Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Griffin, GA.

Nice hotel, very convenient to River St.!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: FREE PARKING & WI-FI
Pleased with the hotel for the most part. The men at the front doors were extremely welcoming and friendly and very eager to help. The hotel itself was in good condition and the room was clean. There was a horse convention of some type going on this weekend so it was a little crowded and noisy. Parking is $19 a day which, to me, is a bit overpriced, along with a domestic beer at the hotel bar at $5.00 a pop. And if you want WI-Fi, it's gonna cost ya! Otherwise the hotel served it's purpose being that we were looking to be close to River St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

On the riverfront.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: On the river within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Cons: Rooms are in need of some freshing up. Bathroom wall is peeling near shower.
Location: Restaurants,bars and shops are easy to access.
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Lots of parking. I was there in January so it was not crowded
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U

Decent price for the room.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel needs work in lobby, main attrium area. Was a but out dated but the room was nice, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mother, Thank you for sharing your review. We welcome and appreciate all feedback, positive or negative. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating and updating our property in stages. We hope you provide us another opportunity to be at your service in the future! Thank you again for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: upgrade to queen beds
We had a great stay Would be nice if they upgraded to queen beds instead of full size. Room and bathroom were very clean. Great facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nky

Great river street location.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very close walk to river street and the tour trolley stops. Lots of food options. Room was nice, but the bathroom had spakel peeling off the walls. Other than that, our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a very nice hotel the only complaint is that the room had no refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great place to stay......besides the ultra soft mushy pillows, the hotel was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rating

Posted Jan 2, 2015
With the amount of money that was paid for my room, as well as having to pay for parking, there should have been a microwave and a small refrigerator in the room. There also should have been a complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate all of our guest feedback. We do offer refrigerators upon request. We certainly would have been happy to provide one for you. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah we hope to be your hotel of choice. Thank you again for your time and for choosing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A complete hotel on the riverfront

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Most the location.
Cons: the hotel needs a good update in their installations.
Our stay was only one night as we were to rest after a long trip and to continue on next day, but the front desk, the concierge and bellboys were supportive and helped us to enjoy the evening and have a good rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Dec 29, 2014
It was overall a good experience. The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. I would go back.