Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plantation, FL

Great location!

Posted May 21, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel. it is located next to the river. Very comfortable beds and great customer service. I just wish my stay was a bit longer than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinez, GA

Nice hotel on riverfront

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nice room, great view and location. Nice and attentive staff.
Cons: Room temperature was too cold for my taste.
Location: Ship and river watching. Walking along river shops and bars. Good access to many restaurants and tours.
This was a nice hotel with lovely staff, on the riverfront. It was within walking distance of the Riverstreet attractions. Rooms were fairly new and in excellent condition. A/C was a bit too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Excellent hotel right on the bay and River Street.

Posted May 5, 2015
Once we parked our car, we never got back in until we left. We were able to walk everywhere. Hotel is in an excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are pleased you chose to make a trip to Savannah and to stay with us here at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront. Our staff is mentioned frequently for their customer service and southern hospitality, as well as our location for its easy walking distance to clubs, restaurants and shops. Hopefully you will be able to visit on a weekend when we have one of our "First Saturday" festivals on the Rousakis Plaza. Different themed events, along with food and beverage and an evening fireworks display are highlights for locals and visitors alike. Thank you for your review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool location, nice indoor atrium.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Atruim, location.
Cons: Bathroom a bit outdated.
About 10 minute walk to the good resturants but its right on the water so you can walk by the water. Cool town, hotel is slightly worn, but nice and clean. Indoor pool was heated to 89 and nice for the kids. Our room opened to the atrium which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

OK, not worth the money

Posted Apr 19, 2015
You get charged got every little thing. Parking, WiFi And Expedia does not warn you of the extras. Hotel was ok, but not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom allentown

Ok. Didn't wow me.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel was a little further than expected. Room AC rattled and woke me several times. Adjoining rooms with very loud neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Marriott. I am sorry you encountered noisy neighbors and that your AC rattled. We have reported this to our Chief Engineer so corrective measures can be taken. We do enjoy a prime location, right on the Savannah River, a few minutes walk from world famous River Street and I apologize it was further than you expected. There is water ferry service right outside our hotel which can take you across the river and also up to River Street for easy access to restaurants, bars and shops. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, hopefully you can take advantage of this complimentary service. Thank you for your review. Best regards, Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta Ga

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Loved it had an indoor pool but too bad it was freezing!
Location: It was too far of a walk for small children to River St.
For 230.00 a night I would expect much more. Wish I chose somewhere else. The room was ok. paint peeling all over the bathroom. We we awakened early, by morning deliveries to the hotel and a crow trying to enter the our window. For 230.00 a night we had a view of the hotels air conditioners and the delivery entrance for food. I will never stay there again. So many more nice hotels in Savannah. Just hate it was my children's first trip to Savannah. (Indoor pool was freezing!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The location was great! The room was comfortable. The only bad thing about the room was having to pay to park and there was standing water in the bath tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom augusta , ga

Great location on the riverfront.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: On the Riverwalk so you could walk along the river to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Don't charge for Internet access and arking. More lighting needed in the underground parking.
Location: A visit to River Street Sweets is a must to get fresh pralines and bear claws.
Stayed at the hotel for a conference......................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It would be nice to offer free coffee in the lobby