Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleen Battaglia from Southport, NC

Need to be in excellent physical shape.

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was very nice, however it is a twelve step climb to enter the building. The rooms are located in different brownstones along the street. Each building has twelve steps to climb to front door. Then unfortunately for us we had two additional narrow staircases to climb with luggage to reach our room. My husband is in his 80's and found this part most inconvenient. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly bed and breakfast feels like home

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, rooms, food. Close to Forsyth Park.
Location: Not a whole lot to do in the immediate area but it's only a 15 minute walk to the river and great shopping/restaurants/sites.
My fiance and I were travelling back home from a cruise and decided to stay in Savannah overnight and had read great reviews about this B&B. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by friendly staff and given a tour of the facilities. So quaint and comfortable! Our room was adorable and we had a great view. The bedtime milk and cookies was a great perk to the stay and breakfast the next morning was delicious! We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Georgia

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here for one night but we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Kansas City, MO

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. You'll need a car or a tour group to get to the Bonadventure Cemetery.
Parking is a little tricky as it's all street parking, but they did a great job in making sure you understand the do's and don't's. I stayed in the Magnolia room the first night and the Red Cottage the 3rd and 4th. (left the area the 2nd night) The Magnolia room is at the top of a steep staircase. If you have trouble with stairs, reserve a room on the first level. The room was beautifully appointed. The Red Cottage was my favorite. It's actually 2 rooms. A seating area with a kitchenette downstairs and a large bedroom with a bath upstairs. It had a private entrance and what was almost a private patio. The only problem was temperature control. It was always too cool for real comfort downstairs and a little too warm upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Except For Stairs

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn. Our only complaint were the stairs. We were on the third floor and we had to climb 36 steep winding stairs to get to the room. Good thing we didn't have a lot of luggage. The staff was very nice and the location of the Inn was very convenient. Should our travels bring us back to Savannah, we would like to stay at the Inn, but we will make sure our room is on street level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Sue from Green Bay WI

quiet safe and beautiful area

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in the chatman room. It was all that we expected and more. The area was beautiful. The staff was very appreciative, helpful, and friendly. We especially enjoyed siting on the back balcony off the kitchen. It certainly had that romantic yet elegant feeling with all the Savannah's charm. If you stay in Savannah as a couple it's a must do bed and breakfast. It gives you the old world charm before you even start to investigate Savannah museums, beautiful parks, downtown, river walk and so much more. One important piece of advise. Pay attention to the meter signs and what part of the street you must park on certain nights of the week. The staff does make you aware of this, but with all the business of checking in, we didn't really listen well to what she was telling us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

One night in Savannah

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful place to stay. Staff is friendly, Inn is historic and lovely, our room comfy and walking around the city was a delight. We stayed one night and will be back to explore more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from PEI, Canada

Old charm in the heart of historic Savannah

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location in historic part of city
Cons: n/a
Location: Everything we wanted to see was close to this b and b.
wonderful spot, great breakfast. Staff person on duty wondered how someone from Canada knew about Georgia!