Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very comfortable Ivy cottage. And very helpful front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay here for our one year anniversary. The room was so elegant as well as the rest of the hotel. It was convenient to all the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price and within walking distance town

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Perfect for a short stay in Savannah. Breakfast was good. Surprised that when we checked out that they didn't ask how our stay was. We stayed 10 days, so we tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We had an awesome visit. Hotel centrally located within walking distance of everything and staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, the tea, cookies and milk, and most especially the made to order breakfast.
Cons: Dusting the vents in the rooms.
Location: Able to walk to everything.
Fantastic hotel with a caring and attentive staff. All needs are accommodated and met with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian G. from Greensboro, NC

Gorgeous, Historic Property!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
We just returned from our trip to Savannah and our stay in Savannah's Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the Tree Top room. It is gorgeous, the pictures do not do it justice. Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeFrans from Tallahassee

Okay for one night stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Inn had a really nice breakfast on the back porch/courtyard area. I had homemade granola and yogurt with fruit. We chose the Inn because we wanted an authentic savannah experience for a reasonable rate. The Inn was quite authentic perhaps a bit too historical, the decor and furnishings needing refreshing. My parents also booked a room with the Inn but it was located two houses down. They said their room was not nearly as nice as ours and they were unhappy with it. The Inns website clearly states there is no elevator and they aren't lying. There are stairs all over and you are expected to carry your own luggage. The staff weren't as friendly as i would have expected in one of the friendliest cities on the planet. Living in the south may have raised my awareness of these things. We arrived early to the Inn and we were not greeted, a staff person poked her head around and just said "we are not ready for you". It was 90 degrees out and I didn't feel like we were welcomed to come cool off. I thought the location was fair, just off of one of the historical squares. A bit of a walk to get to Broughton and other popular sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Indianapolis, IN

Savannah style

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was exactly what I expected and wanted for a stay in Savannah. The hotel was nestled in a picturesque neighborhood. It was close to Bull St., the main street running thru all the major squares, and just a 15 min walk to the River. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, having it in the back courtyard was nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Note: our room was located on the 3rd floor, stairs were very steep and narrow. We had no problem with that but there is no note of that in the room description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby and Ronda from Panama City Beach FL

The 'perfect' place to stay as you tour Downtown!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, Oh yes and our kitchen/breakfast staff, and without a doubt the staff there at 9:00pm baking cookies and putting out the milk for me! Oh my
Cons: The pancakes could probably go, instead the chefs 'Eggs Benedict' maybe seven or eight times a week! :D
Location: Dinner at 'The Olde Pink House', Train museum, Historic District bus tour, Blue Moon Brewery, Telfair tour (three tours one price) City Market,
We needed a base of operation while exploring the Historic District of Savannah. And we wanted to ditch the car for the whole visit as well. And the Inn was perfect! In fact, its simple elegance, and the tasteful decor had us feeling like we were a part of that Historic District right from the git-go. Like they say, location, location, location, just one block off Bull Street, everything was a quick walk from our suite. A most positive experience, and we will most certainly return for another visit.