Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby and Ronda from Panama City Beach FL

The 'perfect' place to stay as you tour Downtown!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, Oh yes and our kitchen/breakfast staff, and without a doubt the staff there at 9:00pm baking cookies and putting out the milk for me! Oh my
Cons: The pancakes could probably go, instead the chefs 'Eggs Benedict' maybe seven or eight times a week! :D
Location: Dinner at 'The Olde Pink House', Train museum, Historic District bus tour, Blue Moon Brewery, Telfair tour (three tours one price) City Market,
We needed a base of operation while exploring the Historic District of Savannah. And we wanted to ditch the car for the whole visit as well. And the Inn was perfect! In fact, its simple elegance, and the tasteful decor had us feeling like we were a part of that Historic District right from the git-go. Like they say, location, location, location, just one block off Bull Street, everything was a quick walk from our suite. A most positive experience, and we will most certainly return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Savannah hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Lovely bed and breakfast in quiet leafy part of Savannah. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in historic Savannah

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Savannah is stunning and staying at this B and B gets you immersed in the experience. We stayed in the Tea Olive room - agree with the warning that you should avoid that particular room if you are a light sleeper but after a drive from Virginia Beach and a lot of exploring in Savannah we didn't hear a thing once our heads hit the pillow. Also the B and B has a great deal on the Oglethorp trolley which I strongly recommend you do!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis & Alicia from Lancaster, PA

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Savannah's BnB was clean, well run and located a quiet neighborhood. Yet is was only a beautiful walk from all the activity in the more touristy area down by the river. We would certainly stay here again. Savannah is a wonderful town! Dennis and Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly bed and breakfast feels like home

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, rooms, food. Close to Forsyth Park.
Location: Not a whole lot to do in the immediate area but it's only a 15 minute walk to the river and great shopping/restaurants/sites.
My fiance and I were travelling back home from a cruise and decided to stay in Savannah overnight and had read great reviews about this B&B. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by friendly staff and given a tour of the facilities. So quaint and comfortable! Our room was adorable and we had a great view. The bedtime milk and cookies was a great perk to the stay and breakfast the next morning was delicious! We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Kansas City, MO

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. You'll need a car or a tour group to get to the Bonadventure Cemetery.
Parking is a little tricky as it's all street parking, but they did a great job in making sure you understand the do's and don't's. I stayed in the Magnolia room the first night and the Red Cottage the 3rd and 4th. (left the area the 2nd night) The Magnolia room is at the top of a steep staircase. If you have trouble with stairs, reserve a room on the first level. The room was beautifully appointed. The Red Cottage was my favorite. It's actually 2 rooms. A seating area with a kitchenette downstairs and a large bedroom with a bath upstairs. It had a private entrance and what was almost a private patio. The only problem was temperature control. It was always too cool for real comfort downstairs and a little too warm upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from PEI, Canada

Old charm in the heart of historic Savannah

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location in historic part of city
Cons: n/a
Location: Everything we wanted to see was close to this b and b.
wonderful spot, great breakfast. Staff person on duty wondered how someone from Canada knew about Georgia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Ohio

Good bargain

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Our first stay at a bed and breakfast proved to be very pleasant. The only drawback was that the wi-fi didn't always work in our room. Most restaurants were not within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriette from Philadelphia, PA

charming Band B

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Wonderful for walks to Forsyth Park and viewing charming houses.
We had a delightful time at this B and B. We had fun eating breakfast on the porch at the end of February. staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Richmond Hill

Holiday Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location....Style...Space
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Forsythe Park two blocks away, was great!
Great B-n-B, great location staff was friendly, Breakfast was a little disappointing though....Cold Grits and Eggs tasted like it had a stick of butter in them....weird seating as well....I would stay there but perhaps I will go out for Breakfast!