Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeFrans from Tallahassee

Okay for one night stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn had a really nice breakfast on the back porch/courtyard area. I had homemade granola and yogurt with fruit. We chose the Inn because we wanted an authentic savannah experience for a reasonable rate. The Inn was quite authentic perhaps a bit too historical, the decor and furnishings needing refreshing. My parents also booked a room with the Inn but it was located two houses down. They said their room was not nearly as nice as ours and they were unhappy with it. The Inns website clearly states there is no elevator and they aren't lying. There are stairs all over and you are expected to carry your own luggage. The staff weren't as friendly as i would have expected in one of the friendliest cities on the planet. Living in the south may have raised my awareness of these things. We arrived early to the Inn and we were not greeted, a staff person poked her head around and just said "we are not ready for you". It was 90 degrees out and I didn't feel like we were welcomed to come cool off. I thought the location was fair, just off of one of the historical squares. A bit of a walk to get to Broughton and other popular sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Indianapolis, IN

Savannah style

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly what I expected and wanted for a stay in Savannah. The hotel was nestled in a picturesque neighborhood. It was close to Bull St., the main street running thru all the major squares, and just a 15 min walk to the River. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, having it in the back courtyard was nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Note: our room was located on the 3rd floor, stairs were very steep and narrow. We had no problem with that but there is no note of that in the room description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby and Ronda from Panama City Beach FL

The 'perfect' place to stay as you tour Downtown!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, Oh yes and our kitchen/breakfast staff, and without a doubt the staff there at 9:00pm baking cookies and putting out the milk for me! Oh my
Cons: The pancakes could probably go, instead the chefs 'Eggs Benedict' maybe seven or eight times a week! :D
Location: Dinner at 'The Olde Pink House', Train museum, Historic District bus tour, Blue Moon Brewery, Telfair tour (three tours one price) City Market,
We needed a base of operation while exploring the Historic District of Savannah. And we wanted to ditch the car for the whole visit as well. And the Inn was perfect! In fact, its simple elegance, and the tasteful decor had us feeling like we were a part of that Historic District right from the git-go. Like they say, location, location, location, just one block off Bull Street, everything was a quick walk from our suite. A most positive experience, and we will most certainly return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. S. Vogel & Daughter from Waxhaw, NC

Savannah Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I took this long weekend getaway so that we could have some leisure and alone time away from the rest of the family. It was one of the best trips I have ever taken. This Bed and Breakfast was very charming. It was our first time staying at one. The breakfasts we very good and they offered a choice of two kinds. The room was beautiful, very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff was friendly and full of smiles all day long. They were also extremely accomodating. The back patios were darling and very charming. Even though they were for all the guests staying at the Inn, the way they were set up, allotted for some privacy, which was wonderful. It was a great stay for my first time at a Bed and Breakfast. The only thing that was a little uncomfortable was that my daughter and I stayed out late every night and we had to be very quite when we came in. We were probably the younger of all the guests staying here and so when we would come in for the night, as we climbed stairs to our room they would creek very loudly and so would the floors. Other than that it was a fabulous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky from Indianapolis

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is wonderful, close and convenient to beautiful Savannah sites. We loved the bedroom in the Inn (Cottage on the lane), however the bathroom and living area was very run down and uncomfortable. I could not give it an excellent rating due to these two areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Savannah hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Lovely bed and breakfast in quiet leafy part of Savannah. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in historic Savannah

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Savannah is stunning and staying at this B and B gets you immersed in the experience. We stayed in the Tea Olive room - agree with the warning that you should avoid that particular room if you are a light sleeper but after a drive from Virginia Beach and a lot of exploring in Savannah we didn't hear a thing once our heads hit the pillow. Also the B and B has a great deal on the Oglethorp trolley which I strongly recommend you do!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis & Alicia from Lancaster, PA

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Savannah's BnB was clean, well run and located a quiet neighborhood. Yet is was only a beautiful walk from all the activity in the more touristy area down by the river. We would certainly stay here again. Savannah is a wonderful town! Dennis and Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Atlanta

Savannah Bad and Breakfast Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the most enjoyable b and b experiences! Service was incredible and the hotel had a very nice historic feel. I would highly recommend this b and b!