Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis & Alicia from Lancaster, PA

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Savannah's BnB was clean, well run and located a quiet neighborhood. Yet is was only a beautiful walk from all the activity in the more touristy area down by the river. We would certainly stay here again. Savannah is a wonderful town! Dennis and Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly bed and breakfast feels like home

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, rooms, food. Close to Forsyth Park.
Location: Not a whole lot to do in the immediate area but it's only a 15 minute walk to the river and great shopping/restaurants/sites.
My fiance and I were travelling back home from a cruise and decided to stay in Savannah overnight and had read great reviews about this B&B. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by friendly staff and given a tour of the facilities. So quaint and comfortable! Our room was adorable and we had a great view. The bedtime milk and cookies was a great perk to the stay and breakfast the next morning was delicious! We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Kansas City, MO

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. You'll need a car or a tour group to get to the Bonadventure Cemetery.
Parking is a little tricky as it's all street parking, but they did a great job in making sure you understand the do's and don't's. I stayed in the Magnolia room the first night and the Red Cottage the 3rd and 4th. (left the area the 2nd night) The Magnolia room is at the top of a steep staircase. If you have trouble with stairs, reserve a room on the first level. The room was beautifully appointed. The Red Cottage was my favorite. It's actually 2 rooms. A seating area with a kitchenette downstairs and a large bedroom with a bath upstairs. It had a private entrance and what was almost a private patio. The only problem was temperature control. It was always too cool for real comfort downstairs and a little too warm upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from PEI, Canada

Old charm in the heart of historic Savannah

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location in historic part of city
Cons: n/a
Location: Everything we wanted to see was close to this b and b.
wonderful spot, great breakfast. Staff person on duty wondered how someone from Canada knew about Georgia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Ohio

Good bargain

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Our first stay at a bed and breakfast proved to be very pleasant. The only drawback was that the wi-fi didn't always work in our room. Most restaurants were not within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriette from Philadelphia, PA

charming Band B

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Wonderful for walks to Forsyth Park and viewing charming houses.
We had a delightful time at this B and B. We had fun eating breakfast on the porch at the end of February. staff was very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriette from Philadelphia, PA

charming Band B

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Wonderful for walks to Forsyth Park and viewing charming houses.
We had a delightful time at this B and B. We had fun eating breakfast on the porch at the end of February. staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Richmond Hill

Holiday Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location....Style...Space
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Forsythe Park two blocks away, was great!
Great B-n-B, great location staff was friendly, Breakfast was a little disappointing though....Cold Grits and Eggs tasted like it had a stick of butter in them....weird seating as well....I would stay there but perhaps I will go out for Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from jacksonville, fl

Best location and beautiful place.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Last minute trip and this B&B it the spot. The library room is street facing 2 nd floor room and attached full bathroom. The 4 poster high queen bed was perfectly place between 2 large windows and a large fireplace to the side. Decor was done well, but too much so we could place our things down. Staff was friendly and helpful. We walked to the crystal beer palor for dinner, best burgers and southern atmosphere. Location is an easy walk to everything. You will need to ask about the street sweeper nights and parlleral Park. Street noise and st floor staff working in the morning might bother a light sleeper( not us). you might ask for a higher floor. Breakfast was great, fresh blueberry pancakes, sausage and fruit looking over a garden is a wonderful way to start your day. Check in and out was super simple. We will definitely be back again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay. Convenient location.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast were good.
Room need to Burpee's vacuumed but all else was clean. Decor a bit dated.