Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Just a fun weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Booked through expedia told us we had a king,but when we for there was 2 queens. We didn't have a problem with it. Hotel is defiantly near shopping,close walk to beach pavilion and pier. Loved being close to wet willies for our drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Bad motel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: Wet willies next door. Very short walk to the beach.
The motel was old and run down. Bathroom needed painting, mold was around all of the bathroom fixtures. I had to clean before we could shower. The pool closed at 1000p.m., but people jumped the fence to get in after clsoing. No coffee pots, hair dryers, or irons in the rooms. The cleaning scan were nice, but over worked, had to wait hours to get clean towels after we gave them our dirty ones. The microwave worked, but had to be unplugged after use because it beeped continuusly after we used it. Refrigerator did not keep our itemns very cold. I love the location of the motel, but I will not stay there again. We are going back to the Island next summer and hopefully the next place will be better. It is not worth the money we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Tybee Beach - hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, in the center of Tybee
Cons: The cleaning of the room and the bed sheets and no mattress cover
Location: Ocean a block or so away - town right there. Restrurants right there
The hotel is close to the beach - but you can tell that it needs alot of TLC. The floor tiles and grouting are needing of a very good cleaning. The bed sheets were thread thin and the bedskirt was torn. The bed had only a sheet on it - NO mattress cover and no blanket. It was an ok stay but I would NOT stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Going Down Hill Fast

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It is right there on one of the main streets that has stores, eating establishments, bars, and real close to the beach and pier. Just a great location
Cons: Better cleaning staff. Keep up with repairs.
Very disappointed. The floor was still dirty especially around edges, corners, under the beds, and mold on the floor edging in the bathroom. I felt uneasy and wonder just how bad is this room ( thinking am I going to get bugs or something). For the price there was no coffee pot, iron, or a table to eat at. We have stayed here before and it was never this bad. Repairs are needed and the over all condition of the Motel is deteriorating faster than they apparently can keep up with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a great 'beach' hotel. Very close to the beach and in the center of shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere we wanted to visit. Pleasant staff too. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel...parking sucks

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was nice. The price could be a little cheaper. Grwat location but parking really sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect Location!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great motel very close to the beach and the main strip in Tybee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but WAY too expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness due to the price, hotel staff/security on site at all times, etc etc read that review
Location: Several little beach shops, restaurants, bars, convenience stores.
For parking- all of the guests were double parked. We had two spots to pick from, one where I wouldn't be able to open my car door (which was impossible) or the other that was in a corner and smelt like urine. Once we got up to our room we laid on the bed- covered in sand. The decor in the room did not match the hotel. It was actually decorated very nicely and looked updated, but the MOTEL (not hotel) needs some tlc. The bath towels had hair on them and the shower was not clean, we even stepped on some trash or something that was left from the previous visitors. To top this stay off (which was only one night), we got locked out of our room. No phone no keys no nothing. We ran down to the office but no one was there (about 11pm). We had to run to the other side of the motel to find some people that had their door open so that we could call the "emergency number" that was listed on the door for after hours. We called a million times and left about 10 voicemails. We eventually had to call the non-emergency sheriffs office and they were able to get ahold of the owner in an hour and a half. She came and made us more keys. Imagine if we had a kid or something in the room and we had to wait an hour and a half until we were able to get back in. Overall, the location was the only good thing about this place. It wasn't even ocean front either. But the shops and restaurants around it were easily within walking distance. I will never use this place or expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach and gift shops

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Everything is in walking distance. So had a great time with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Perfect spot!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Plus the uniqueness of the place, and the wonderful staff. The "portholes" add a great touch to the beach atmosphere.
Cons: More outlets in the rooms; some of the doors are aging and stick.
Location: Location is everything, and this one is the best--close to everything! Only a drive to other fun things in and around Savannah.
If you are looking for a perfect spot to vacation, this is it! If you want a 5 star, probably not, but it is funky and fun, and right on the main strand. A short (1/2 block) walk to the beach; walk out the door and you have coffee, food, shopping. The staff is very friendly and amenable. The pool is great, though not deep. The doors of the rooms have a funky porthole for a "peephole". The beds are probably the most comfortable hotel room bed I've slept on ever! While the hotel is "aging", the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Well worth the reasonable price! I will stay here again, when I go back. Being on the main "strand", everyone is friendly and greets each other like family. There are a few "pet" cats who own the strand, including Sammy, whom everyone knows.