Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

hotel 1/2 block from beach and 50 feet

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was very nice when it first opened up, but now it is one of the worst hotels that I have stayed at in my entire life. I have traveled the entire world and stayed in all types of B&B,hotels,motels. This place gets a big 0. It needs a new owner no 1 priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
very close to everything but the hotel definately needs some updates
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I would never stay here again!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: We could walk to shops and restaurants, and we could walk to the beach.
Cons: The room, the parking, everything.
Location: The beach was just down the block, and there was a pier. There were several places to shop, eat like a pizza place, a Subway, and icecream/ candy
There were so many issues. For example, the signage for parking was confusing, and it took us a while to figure out where to go with the crowded and one-way streets. Parking was always difficult because there are 3 spaces in tight cement cubicles under the hotel. If people didn't park correctly, you couldn't fit or would come close to scraping your car. The floor was grimy and felt gross. There was a hole in the bathtub, so showering was the only option. The remote would only change the channel! The wifi went in and out and would only go two bars. Some of the lights would blink on and off like they were about to burn out. The towels were small and scratchy, sheets were scratchy too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, OH

OK for price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to the beach. Decent pool. Affordable.
Cons: Where do I begin...
Location: In the heart of Tybee Island shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. Within walking distance of the beach.
For starters the lobby and front desk pictured do not exist. I don't like being misled. Room was fine--not huge, but newly painted. Not overly clean, but not gross either. Hotel is in the heart of "downtown" Tybee, which is fine if you're into drinking/partying. We have 2 young children and that's not our scene. Our neighbors were extremely rude and disrespectful. They were playing loud music and setting off firecrackers until 2am two nights in a row. They even had to have the police called on them for a domestic dispute. Maybe I shouldn't judge a hotel based on the guests, but these are the types of people that seemed to be all over the area. Nobody seemed to follow the rules about not smoking in the pool area. We were looking for a place we could afford that was within walking distance to the beach and we got it. There's not much else positive I can say about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location, access to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Great staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, older hotel look, comfortable for

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Love the location and how close it is to the beach. It's an older hotel and the parking was free but tight spaces. The staff were very nice and helping. The heat/cooling unit didn't work to well. They were shooting a movie so we couldn't get into the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Great location, could be better

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: anything and everything! However a coffee shop would be nice!
Where the location was ideal the hotel room itself could have used some help. The floors were super gross, if walked around barefoot your feet were black. There was a lot of hair (that wasn't ours) and dirt in every corner of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Short Walk to the Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience to everything!
We were always greeted with Good Customer Service!! The hotel is old but updates have been made. It could have stood a little extra cleaning, and I am not so sure that the pool was up to code with chlorine and PH standards. Convenient to the ocean and other amenities. Not sure why they advertised free breakfast because they only had coffee. However this is not a beach with high rise hotels and we really enjoyed our stay at Tybee Island, people were extremely friendly and very family oriented!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Warner Robins

Sea and Breeze is a breeze!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Sea and Breeze! Michelle is an awesome manager! She will do anything for you! There are reviews that talk about the age of the place and other things, and they are correct. It's an old place and it's right above Wet Willy's. But the only problem we had was on Saturday night when the frat boys were acting ridiculous. Michelle handled them, oh yes, she did! On Sunday, we could hear the music from Wet Willy's, but it was not disruptive. The hotel is in a perfect location for the beach! Walk out of your room, turn left, take about 200 steps and you're there! We also walked to all the different restaurants on that end of the beach for supper (SPanky's, Arby's, etc. etc. etc). Perhaps my only criticism of the room itself was no storage. We were looking forward to unpacking since we were going to be there five days but there were no drawers. It was no big deal. We just left our suitcases packed and got our clean clothes out of them each day. We'll be going back to Michelle's Sea and Breeze every chance we get!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels