Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location, access to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Great staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumming, GA

Great location, could be better

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: anything and everything! However a coffee shop would be nice!
Where the location was ideal the hotel room itself could have used some help. The floors were super gross, if walked around barefoot your feet were black. There was a lot of hair (that wasn't ours) and dirt in every corner of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Short Walk to the Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience to everything!
We were always greeted with Good Customer Service!! The hotel is old but updates have been made. It could have stood a little extra cleaning, and I am not so sure that the pool was up to code with chlorine and PH standards. Convenient to the ocean and other amenities. Not sure why they advertised free breakfast because they only had coffee. However this is not a beach with high rise hotels and we really enjoyed our stay at Tybee Island, people were extremely friendly and very family oriented!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom JAX

sea breeze

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
the area is busy and good for a weekend getaway....the hotel was a bit run down but still acceptable room condition. it's time for a good face lift. the parking needs a little TLC too but I liked the place overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Was clean, but the rooms are old and tired. No wifi. Paper thin walls, so we heard everything going on next to us, below and above us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Review

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing and will not return
Cons: Staff with a little more class!
Location: Couldn't find the location due to the streets being closed. Very bad experience!
We had to wait approximately 1 hour before we could check in. Hotel was having problems with their fax machine and emails coming in. Not impressed with the front desk employees. They blamed everything on Expedia but I knew for a fact that their fax machine and computer was down. Door of our room at a crack in it and the room was very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe.Ga,

No Nothing

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: close to stores
Location: across the street from stores
We had no in room coffee,the office never had coffee either.We had no hair dryer,no iron.For the Winter rates it was high to have no nothings .If you stay here take what u need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spartanburg SC

Close to everything.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Our room was close to the street so a little noise but not bad. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom Ft Myers, FL

Tybee Island

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute place- old school