Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta ga

Very nice and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful Location great near everything Room very clean only negative Thing is you have to go to office to ask for soap and shampoo right off the bat other wise our stay was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Are you Kidding.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The TV worked, and it was a place to lay my head.
Cons: Read above.
Location: The location was nice, and the restaurants and shops were what I expected.
The parking was located on the bottom floor. One has to carry luggage up steep stairs. The elevator was broken. No Room Service. The sheets were thread bear and stained. I mentioned this to a worker and she said all of them were that way. The office offered coffee, but was not always open. They had no night attendant in the office. The first night I was there the office was closed at 5pm. This is definitely a safety and security problem. When I first booked the room they offered me a Island View or a beach view. I stated either one of those would be nice. The room assigned to me was a view of the elevator. To make matters worst was check out time.We had a long way to travel. The car was blocked in by another car. The attendant had no idea what room the car belonged to. We agreed to have breakfast while he figured it out. We returned, they were physically pushing the car from its spot. A person on the upper floor was concerned on why they were moving his car. In addition the sink stopped up, and ice was an extra cost. I saw broken ice makers. All or part of this expense should be returned to me. I think the owners should be made aware of these problems. If they don't know it all ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Just a fun weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Booked through expedia told us we had a king,but when we for there was 2 queens. We didn't have a problem with it. Hotel is defiantly near shopping,close walk to beach pavilion and pier. Loved being close to wet willies for our drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Bad motel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: Wet willies next door. Very short walk to the beach.
The motel was old and run down. Bathroom needed painting, mold was around all of the bathroom fixtures. I had to clean before we could shower. The pool closed at 1000p.m., but people jumped the fence to get in after clsoing. No coffee pots, hair dryers, or irons in the rooms. The cleaning scan were nice, but over worked, had to wait hours to get clean towels after we gave them our dirty ones. The microwave worked, but had to be unplugged after use because it beeped continuusly after we used it. Refrigerator did not keep our itemns very cold. I love the location of the motel, but I will not stay there again. We are going back to the Island next summer and hopefully the next place will be better. It is not worth the money we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Tybee Beach - hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, in the center of Tybee
Cons: The cleaning of the room and the bed sheets and no mattress cover
Location: Ocean a block or so away - town right there. Restrurants right there
The hotel is close to the beach - but you can tell that it needs alot of TLC. The floor tiles and grouting are needing of a very good cleaning. The bed sheets were thread thin and the bedskirt was torn. The bed had only a sheet on it - NO mattress cover and no blanket. It was an ok stay but I would NOT stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Going Down Hill Fast

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It is right there on one of the main streets that has stores, eating establishments, bars, and real close to the beach and pier. Just a great location
Cons: Better cleaning staff. Keep up with repairs.
Very disappointed. The floor was still dirty especially around edges, corners, under the beds, and mold on the floor edging in the bathroom. I felt uneasy and wonder just how bad is this room ( thinking am I going to get bugs or something). For the price there was no coffee pot, iron, or a table to eat at. We have stayed here before and it was never this bad. Repairs are needed and the over all condition of the Motel is deteriorating faster than they apparently can keep up with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a great 'beach' hotel. Very close to the beach and in the center of shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere we wanted to visit. Pleasant staff too. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel...parking sucks

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was nice. The price could be a little cheaper. Grwat location but parking really sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect Location!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great motel very close to the beach and the main strip in Tybee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but WAY too expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness due to the price, hotel staff/security on site at all times, etc etc read that review
Location: Several little beach shops, restaurants, bars, convenience stores.
For parking- all of the guests were double parked. We had two spots to pick from, one where I wouldn't be able to open my car door (which was impossible) or the other that was in a corner and smelt like urine. Once we got up to our room we laid on the bed- covered in sand. The decor in the room did not match the hotel. It was actually decorated very nicely and looked updated, but the MOTEL (not hotel) needs some tlc. The bath towels had hair on them and the shower was not clean, we even stepped on some trash or something that was left from the previous visitors. To top this stay off (which was only one night), we got locked out of our room. No phone no keys no nothing. We ran down to the office but no one was there (about 11pm). We had to run to the other side of the motel to find some people that had their door open so that we could call the "emergency number" that was listed on the door for after hours. We called a million times and left about 10 voicemails. We eventually had to call the non-emergency sheriffs office and they were able to get ahold of the owner in an hour and a half. She came and made us more keys. Imagine if we had a kid or something in the room and we had to wait an hour and a half until we were able to get back in. Overall, the location was the only good thing about this place. It wasn't even ocean front either. But the shops and restaurants around it were easily within walking distance. I will never use this place or expedia again.