Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Was clean, but the rooms are old and tired. No wifi. Paper thin walls, so we heard everything going on next to us, below and above us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Review

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing and will not return
Cons: Staff with a little more class!
Location: Couldn't find the location due to the streets being closed. Very bad experience!
We had to wait approximately 1 hour before we could check in. Hotel was having problems with their fax machine and emails coming in. Not impressed with the front desk employees. They blamed everything on Expedia but I knew for a fact that their fax machine and computer was down. Door of our room at a crack in it and the room was very cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe.Ga,

No Nothing

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: close to stores
Location: across the street from stores
We had no in room coffee,the office never had coffee either.We had no hair dryer,no iron.For the Winter rates it was high to have no nothings .If you stay here take what u need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spartanburg SC

Close to everything.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Our room was close to the street so a little noise but not bad. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom Ft Myers, FL

Tybee Island

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute place- old school
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Georgia

close to the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: convenience. easy in/out.
Cons: staff could be more informative, they acted like we were bothering them. we pretty much stayed away from the office. not friendly.
Location: shopping, walking to the beach, plenty of bar/lounges in walking distance.
staff not very friendly. office staff was late arriving, (she didn't get there till after 8:30. the office hours are at 8) so that set us back on the departure, just to find out it was already prepaid and didn't have to wait around. the check-in person could have told me that. The rooms need ALOT of love, but was comfortable. Staff didn't want to hand out an extra (2) blankets either as there is only a thin quilt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phillipfrom mississippi

stay here!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist was the best! Good advice and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen Mimsfrom Macon, GA

Great Fall Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the only Place we stay in Tybee. We come at least 10 times per year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom augusta ga

Cozy hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very close to the beach. Right in the middle of restaurants & shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom augusta ga

Very nice and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful Location great near everything Room very clean only negative Thing is you have to go to office to ask for soap and shampoo right off the bat other wise our stay was great.