Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice hotel..beautiful city, but dead

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very nice..slightly old carpet, but very nice otherwise. Very comfortable.
Cons: The staff seem completely demoralized.. like they don't care.. No one bothers to say hello.. unhappy faces.. especially the heavyset black guy night
Location: none.. Got out at 9 pm.. elverything was closed and dead! The cops were all over, though..
I liked the hotel.I found it quiet and peaceful.. Everyone was asleep in Sleep in, ALLL the time. The city goes asleep at 9 pm. there is nothing open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to savannah

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Friendly customer service. Attendant to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonaire, GA

Clean, Convenient, Great Breakfast Buffet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the hot breakfast. rooms were cleaned each day.
Cons: A heated pool. The water was very cold.
Location: The location was perfect for the things we had planned for our trip.
Upon arrival, our check-in was very quick because everything had been taken care through Expedia. Since this was a family vacation, the desk clerk made sure our rooms were close together so we could visit. The lobby was very clean and eye appealing. The moment we opened the door to our room, we were impressed to see it spotless. This motel is convenient to Savannah. My family enjoyed the breakfast buffet which consist of scrambled eggs, link sausage, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, and much more. There was plenty of variety to choose from. We spent time sight-seeing, so when we returned each evening the rooms had been cleaned, fresh towels were laid out and the bed sheets had been changed. We will stay at this motel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close enough to Savannah...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Conveniently located rIght off of I-95, about 10-15 min to Downtown Savannah. Nice rooms and quiet at night. Hot eggs, sausage, and waffles on the continental breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Only availability when we needed a place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaning crew needs to work harder at keeping the rooms clean, and if there is the evidence of smoke in a room they need to report it.
Location: Have no idea.
We checked in and when we got to our room it reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk at first told us they were sold out. I said I would sleep in my car then because it was such a strong smoke smell and I am highly sensitive to that sort of thing (going thru some health issues now). So she then found a room for us that was acceptable. Staff was very nice, room need some mold removable in the shower, and much better vacuuming than was evident. There were crumbs around the wastebasket, and desk area that should've been vacuumed up. The desk clerk said they were supposed to report any evidence of smoking in a room and obviously they did not with room 305.
2 out of 5
by VA lady from VA

Convenient, dirty

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The carpet in the elevator and hallway was dirty.
1 out of 5
by John Marshall from Ft Bragg

Bad moldy night

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We only needed to stay one night as I was traveling for business and wanted to visit the beach... The room smell of mold was over powering. The sheets were old and not throughly clean... We left at 7:00am just to get out of there. This hotel is aged and it shows....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Definitely Not A 4

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Arrived to a hotel with no parking available, people sitting right outside the front door having a big party at 10 PM, TV didn't work, no one at the front desk, and a bathroom that had not been vacuumed thoroughly. Should have asked for another room but too late and just a lay over on the way to FL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Southern Girl from North carolina

One pleased procrastinator!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I waited until I arrived in Pooler Ga to make my reservations (yeah, bad habit...I know). However, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. I pulled over at a convenient store to make reservations via Expedia. I drove approximately 6 miles and was already in the system by the time I got to the check-in counter at the hotel. I knew it was too early to check in, but I wanted to get a feel of what I was in for. Well, to my surprise, I was not only able to check in early, I was given the open to choose my own rooma and floor. When I arrived to my room, it was clean, smelled really good and very COOL (a pleasant feeling after having dealt with the humid temps all morning). We settled in and went to the pool which was very clean. Although there weren't any clean towels upon arrival, one of the attendants arrived minutes later with fresh ones (without us asking for them). I won't bore you all with a step-by-step account of my stay; I will just say the remainder was just as pleasant as what I did share. NOTE: The only reason I did not rate my stay as a 5 is because there was some remodeling taking place (exterior) and I did not stay for the complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

35th Anniversary

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was a ways from downtown, but easy access to I95. The major complaint wireless connectivity. It was sporadic and extremely slow. Also location is in a bad location for Sprint service.