Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New linens, clean room

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The motel was clean, new furnishings, new linens and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Staff was helpful room was clean and comfortable. No problems during the stay. Not a bad drive to downtown savannah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Weekend stay for Marathon

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had hot item options.
Cons: The heating/cooling system blew right on us in the bed. The shower needed a good scrubbing (especially the ceiling).
Sleep Inn is located great for what we needed. Went to Tybee Island and into Savannah for the Marathon. Breakfast had hot foods and a big enough area we didn't feel crowded. Check in was easy. We were greeted with a friendly smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Des Moines, IA

Unexpectedly beautiful

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The rooms and lobby have been totally renovated and it's modern and comfortable inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justinfrom Saint Cloud FL

Great place to get away

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Was a great location. Only 15min from historic downtown Savannah. Rooms were clean. Was a great stay over all. Breakfast was really good. But dining area was a bit small. And the pool was reallllly small. But we still had a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liberty, SC

Very clean hotel for a Great price!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: everything, from the great employees to the awesome pool, to the yummy breakfast. the best of all was the great price!
Cons: the musty smell in the rooms
Location: 20-30 mins to the beach(which seems far, but it was one turn off the road and a straight very quick drive there). 10 mins or less to downtown savannah
this hotel was very clean. i always check reviews before booking a room and i was surprised to see how good the reviews were about how clean the hotel was and the price was a great bonus! the only reason i didn't give a perfect score for some of the other items was because the room did smell a little musty. it could be from people leaving wet towels and bathing suits on the flood. my husband said that the a/c drain was probably stopped up and they just didn't know it. the salt water pool was perfect and had a great time with our 5 year old girl. the drive to downtown savannah and tybee island were very short. we stayed here because we could stay in this nice hotel for 3 nights, instead of staying in a nice hotel in downtown savannah for the same price for 1 night there. i will stay here again and will recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice friendly place

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean neat nice rooms for the money right off of the freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chafrom Savannah, GA

Sleep Inn in Port Wentworth, GA

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room size is small, the service is impeccable. The few issues I had there were addressed right away. Quite a few good options for breakfast.