Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Bathroom not properly cleaned. More trollies needed to take luggage to rooms. Kitchenette sink not properly cleaned
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Not up to Marriott standard

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Friendly staff but some small annoying issues. room missing iron with no available replacement for a day. Loose toilet seat. Noisy window heater....etc. Not what I expect at a Marriott property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to provide a room that exceeds our guests expectations and regret any time we may fall short of this goal. Although these were minor issues we take all comments seriously. We are under new management and are making improvements daily in not only the hotel but also in customer service. I hope that if you are in the Savannah area again, that you will give us another opportunity to live you to your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vA

Pleasure trip to Savannah GA

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Excellent all around. Friendly. Cleaned. Cozy. I will most likely stay in one of these hotels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Perfect for those using the airport.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, price and furnishings.
Cons: Comfortable pillows but that is true with every hotel these days.
Location: Huge mall across the highway and the airport is a five minute drive away.
This hotel is a very good value for the price. It is close to the airport, has a pool and hot tub and is nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Can't find anything negative to say about this hotel. From check in to check out our stay was righ up there with some of the more expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good overall stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel, nice rooms, very good for business travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was decent for a hotel breakfast. Staff was okay. They were not super friendly but did their job. The airport shuttle was nice as it does not leave at specific time but it will take you whenever you need it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Marriott No Way

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I booked this hotel only because I had stayed at Marriott properties worldwide for many years. In no way would I claim this property, as a Marriott property! Staff did not care if we were a customer or not...actually they acted if they preferred us not bother them. After a very long flight there was no bottled water. Room was falling apart...mold in bathroom & Fixture falling off tub. Early for breakfast & they were already low on food. To be totally honest it was great to be tired, as I would not have been able to sleep from the terrible A/C noise. Bad....Very Bad'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickifrom Richmond, VA

Nice quick stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed a quick over night to break up a trip from FL to VA with my spouse and 2 small kids. The room was roomy enough for us with a couch, small fridge,and bar area. Bathroom was roomy and the beds for comfy. Continental breakfast was sub par but none the less they did offer some breakfast.