Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vic

Close to Historic district

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located close to our destination. Our room was exceptional. The hotel provided shuttle service and a lobby safe. The decor was contemporary and new to our hotel experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Attymoot

Great Location, Great Service

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed her to move our daughter into SCAD. The hotel is very nice, the people are very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very convenient to the Orientation events. Not too far from the Dorms either. If we needed something, staff was quick to help. Room very clean and comfortable. Wireless was a little tricky but when I asked, I received immediate help and resolution of the problem. Parking can be pricey but parking is a problem throughout Savannah's Historic District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice location, low on service

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great and has a nice location. Yet, staff is unavailable, valet parking is harassing and illegitimate charges were made. So, not much for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very close to all historic sites and river front

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay, thought it was a little pricey, very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gene

Hotel description is false and housekeeping is bad

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon booking this hotel, we were under the impression that 3 blocks from river street and 2.5 blocks form city market was based on accuracy. The Hotel next door has it more accurate at 8 and 4. Strike 1. After checking in, we made our way up to the room. We were ready to shower and get ready for a night out, but wait...no towels. It took about 20 minutes to get, and when they did come, there was no knock, it was just a barge in from housekeeping because they “didn't think anyone was in the room.” Strike 2. The beds are very uncomfortable. We tossed and turned each night and woke up sore and exhausted. But here is the real final strike. Early to rise at 7am, we took the privacy sign off the door to make sure housekeeping knew we were up and ready for them to come clean. We left around 9a, came back around 11a, the room was not clean. We left around 12p and came back around 2p, the room was not clean. It took until 2:45 in the afternoon for them to even show up to clean the room, and after being told we had to leave while it was being cleaned, we were not able to get back into a clean room until 3:30. We could have just checked out and checked in to a clean room at 3pm. STRIKE 3! Do not stay here on vacation. It is not as close to the "hot spots" as described, the housekeeping is slow, prone to mistakes, and inconsiderate and the bed is uncomfortable. Also, something is wrong with the air conditioning because in September, the hallway was hotter than it was outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dragonflyguy from Dublin, VA

A Savannah Jewel of a Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: location tp downtown/historic Savannah, visual appeal and comfort of the room; cleanliness, quiet rooms
Cons: air conditioner unit noisy (typical of hotel units)
Location: only about 3 blocks from River Street, 2 1/2 blocks from Ladies and Sons and other restaurants, along beautiful tree-lined street
This hotel is within walking distance of all downtown Savannah sites, including River Street, the Historic District, and Parks. It is in a very secure location. There is some construction next to the hotel but it does not hinder using the sidewalks. The employees at the front desk were friendly and professional. The hotel is new and it is like having a 4-star hotel at a two-star price. The elevator is fast and clean. The rooms were as if they were sound-proof as we never heard any of the other guests in the adjoining rooms. The room is phenomenal! When you walk in there is a microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker. This part has a sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and a desk that separates it from the bed room. The toilet/sink area is separated from the shower area. Both have sliding wood doors. The bed has a quilted padding that makes it feel like you are sleeping on air. The room is very tastefully decorated with prints and glass work. The airconditioning worked very well but was not silent (typical of hotels). The breakfast was great. There was turkey bacon and scrambled eggs, hot grits/oatmeal, cold cereal, bananas/apples, gourmet mini cinnamon/blueberry muffins, bagels, juices, and English muffins. What a tremendous bargain for the price. I would definitely go here again and again! A beautiful bargain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from East Brunswick, NJ

Almost perfect, wish the staff are friendlier

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: bright and spacious room, separate toilet and shower, free breakfast
Cons: staff are not friendly, the $15 valet parking fee
Location: short walk to the City Market and Riverwalk
The hotel has a contemporary styling and a modern feel to it. The front desk staff and concierge are not friendly. The rooms are bright and spacious. The separate shower and toilet is nice although they don't have locks. Having a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room is a plus. The view from our room is that of an adjacent building under construction. The free breakfast is more than adequate which included some hot food items and a waffle maker. The only hotel parking is valet which cost $15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with service at this hotel. We arrived at 7.30 in the morning and were allowed straight into a room at no extra cost as there was one available . Room spotless and location about 10 minutes walk from river street. Walked to all main sights from this hotel.