Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, Canada

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
I was told by the staff that the hotel was renovating in January. They said that was why the wifi didn't work. They said that the rooms should have been cleaned regardless. The bath tub was filthy, the carpets disgusting, the furniture was broken and beat up. Would not stay there if it was the last hotel in Savannah: we would drive to the next town instead. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Close to St. Joes/Candler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Perfectly located for an extended business stay I was satisfied with cleanliness and staff. However I was shocked when the business center was closed for 3 weeks. Breakfast was less than great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Quick, restful family get-a-way

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The room accommodated our four children. The indoor pool was good.
Cons: The tv placement was a little weird. I'd rather it be in front of the beds. The breakfast was average
Location: Close to several stores and chain restaurants (5 minutes or less). Historic Savannah is only 15 minutes away.
My family made a quick trip to Savannah to relax and enjoy some down time. With four children, the indoor pool was wonderful to entertain them while my wife and I read a book or relaxed in the hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we needed with two beds and a fold out couch in the living room. You can walk to some restaurants. Historic Savannah was only 15 minutes away. It was exactly what we needed. Phil
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel was just ok. It appears they are getting ready for a renovation based on pictures in the lobby, hopefully that will happen soon. We were just disappointed in the overall appearance and condition since this is a Marriott property. The furnishings are worn and very tired looking. We stayed 4 nights and our room wasn't even serviced the last day, but we were too tired to complain by this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Just ok

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Tub wouldn't drain...musty odor...had to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: ROOM WAS OVERALL NICE AND CLEAN BUT THERE WAS A STALE ODOR PRESENT BOTH NIGHTYS
Location: LOVED THE LOCATION RELATIVE TO LOCAL ATTRACTIONS
ENJOYABLE WEEKEND DESTINATION. EASY TO FIND AND EASY TO ACCESS AREA ATRRACTIONS/. STAFF WAS PERSONABLE AND PROFESSIONAL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein bisschen abgelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: Leider zu weit weg vom Stadtkern von Savannah. Daher ist ein Auto sehr empfehlenswert.
Ausstattung und Sauberkeit ist ok. Leider zu weit weg vom Stadtkern von Savannah. Savannah ist sehr schön für Abendausflüge / Kneipengänge usw. daher ist es zu empfehlen ein Hotel in der Stadtmitte zu nehmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pmk7541from Douglas, GA

Close to St Josephs Hospital

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location to St Josephs Hospital and Armstrong Atlantic College. Several restaurants located close by. Check in was quick and easy; room was clean. Stayed on second floor and ice machine was broken and seemed to have been that way a while. Breakfast was not great but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place

Posted Sep 16, 2014
After days work, coming back to a quiet place away from the bustle was good to rest and relax