Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

The Un-Marriott

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Better and more friendly staff. Better cleaning of rooms.
Location: It was not as close to Historic Savannah district as promised.
The hotel was under renovation. The room smelled bad-must and dank. The staff was not helpful or friendly. The computers were down at check in so there was a long wait. Some of the facilities were not working--specifically the hot tub. Fan in bathroom was very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It's close to everything,
Cons: Sofa bed
Location: Now , The Location was near everything , The Mall , Ross , All the Restaurant
the sofa bed was terrible !!!!!!!!!!! It need to be put in trash !!!!!!!! .The Staff were very excellent . the food were Ok , I give the rating on the food 5 out of 10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and there was enough food for all.
Cons: The suite we were in could have been larger, but I assume since we had a king bed that the suites with 2 queen beds are larger.
Location: the location was convenient to shopping and other restaurants and expressways. It was easy to get wherever you wanted to go.
the hotel was convenient to shopping and the olive garden restaurant was next door. Our room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff we encountered were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

Not bad, good breakfast!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room Maintenance
Location: From here we were able to visit Historic Savannah, Tybee Island and the fort.
Their was a couple of challenges with the room but we navigated them rather than calling the front desk. One, the shower took a bit to drain. Two, the fan in the kichenet made a horrible sound but we did not need it. Overall it was fine and the breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel is on a main strip of Savannah, located between both malls and Armstrong College. Offers a cold/hot continental breakfast and spacious rooms. Electricity went out in the AM, but it was the entire area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible pull out sofa

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We chose this hotel because my husband and I were traveling with our 3 teenage daughters. We had 2 double beds and pull out sofa. To call the sofa bed a bed was a joke! My daughter finally put the 2 cushions on floor and made a 4 foot bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Pretty good all around

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Bigger than expected room, good price.
Cons: Location info is a tiny bit misleading. It's pretty far on the southside of Savannah, not really what I would consider midtown.
Location: B&D Burgers across street makes a mean burger, easy access to historic Downtown Savannah via Abercorn and Tybee via Truman/80
Room was bigger than expected. I like that it's set back a bit from the main street. Used to live in Savannah, went back for a weekend to see some friends and go to the beach. Good value for a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was spacious, for some reason the carpets turned our feet black, our room was missing the iron and the staff responded promptly in providing us with one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SUSAN HOOKS from FL

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS NOT WORTH THE $169.00 THAT I PAID A NIGHT WILL LOOK AROUND MORE NEXT TIME ..WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN FOR SURE ....