Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Front doors and entrance
Location: Great location, very close proximity to restaurants, shopping and the river front.
Would be more appealing if the front entrance was more attractive, front doors had mildew and requires painting. The entrance area was un-kept and can be spruced up a lot more. The lobby/restaurant area was very clean. The carpeting in the hallways on the floor where I stayed was very dirty especially in-front of the elevators. Although I have complaints, I will stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Place is falling into disrepair. Broken doors in the room. Couch sagged. Room was not real clean. Ice machine was broken. Breakfast had minimal food available. Place just looked run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff!!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My clients had a great experience and wi go back to stay again. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Filthy bed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
From the exterior the hotel looked nice and clean but the room another story. One bed had hair all over the sheets and the other bed had a brown stain of some kind. Cleaning crew changed the hairy bed but the stain was detected right before bed. Clerk gave us the bedding to change ourselves. We only received an apology- no room change or percentage off the room. I will never stay her again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Everything was decent. The employees were nice and the breakfast was set up nicely. The beds were uncomfortable to me but everyone is different. My overall experience was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Good hotel with spacious rooms near Armstrong!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Room was nice with plenty of room for three of us. Nice refrigerator and microwave, cold A/C, hot water and good sitting area too. Very close to Armstrong State University. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Phone in room was not working. Advised from desk and they never came to ck it out. we had to use cell phone to call front desk for towels
OK for the price. Location a bit far from city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel with a nice staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was under renovation and we were not notified when we made the reservation. Our room was filthy. It looked like someone's weave fell apart in our bedroom. DISGUSTING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience and we sincerely apologize that we fell short during your visit. I can assure you that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate teams to ensure this issue is corrected and does not continue going forward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The price and the online reviews is what drew me

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The building is old. It was clean but the rooms had a sour odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are currently undergoing a major renovation of our entire property. We expect this to be complete by the end of summer and are sure this will provide our valued guests, like yourself, with an up-to-date and stylish space that we are sure will meet your needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Very unclean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Dirty clothes on the floor and dirty towels left in the room from prior guest. The hallway carpet was dirty. The room and was changed but the new room was musty and the sofa was dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Katie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your recent experience with us. I have addressed the issues you encountered with the appropriate teams at the hotel to ensure that this is an isolated issue that will not continue in the future.