Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DAYTONA BEACH, FL

NO OUTSIDE POOL VERY DISAPPOINTING

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: AIR CONDITION WORKED GREAT
Cons: STAFF, I ASK IF THERE WAS A SAUNA AND TWO STAFF MEMBER TOLD ME THERE WAS ONE, BUT IT NO SAUNA
Location: OK
BREAKFAST HAD NO EGGS AND REGUAR COFFEE WAS EMPTY. NOT GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia, sc

Posted May 11, 2015
We came to Savannah for a bike tour and to learn about the city. We fell in love with Savannah and will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We weren't in the hotel much but when we were everything was pretty cool. Only complaint was that the pool wasn't open until the Sunday that we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. I apologize that the pool wasn't available during your stay, however it is up and running now and has even been converted to a heated pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

A Great stay, as usual

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I always know that quality and cleanliness is a high standard with Marriott. This hotel is conveniently located in Midtown Savannah. I always stay here because it is well managed and totally comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, nice room, nice staff;

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Our complaints were that our room door wouldn't close, the night before we checked out. We finally slammed it, and got it to stay. The indoor pool was freezing, unheated, and the hot tub was shut down, and broken! The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful on check out, and took one night off our bill. With everything working, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie S., Hotel Management
I apologized for the experience that you encountered while at our property. We understand that the property is worn and we are excited to announce that we will begin renovation of the entire property any day now. We hope that you will give us another chance once the renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Hotel in Savannah; close to shopping & restaurant.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Couldn't see tv from the bed. Our blind daughter was gathering her clothes and found a dirty pair of underwear left from the last occupants. Besides that, it was a descent hotel. Really wished the underwear thing wouldn't have happened. Great breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Samuel, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the experience you encountered at the property. I will personally address it with the appropriate staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Macon,Ga

Valentine's getaway that's affordable

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except we kept having to get new key cards and the bathroom door knob was glued together. The hot breakfast was wonderful. Make your own waffles eggs and bacon were great. They even had Nutella packets for toast. Reasonable distance to river st and both malls. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

This was by far the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever s

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I chose this hotel simply because it was the nearest location to where I needed to be. Apart from having a terrific rate, this hotel was a terrific surprise. The staff was friendly and the lobby was lovely. I walked in the doors to a warm and welcoming fire place. My room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel location and will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renafrom North Carloina

Glad I Stayed

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked on line, arrived late on Friday young lady at desk was not tired was understanding and friendly to make sure she didn't keep me or my family waiting...2 minutes max.. I will stay here again