Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy Hook, CT

GREAT location.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking.
Location: The location is gorgeous and very close to the river. It is the perfect area to be in!
Great location! Right near the shops and restaurants and conveniently located to the historical sites. Walking distance to just about anything you'd like and a short drive from anything else! The staff were friendly and attentive and the room was very clean. We were well stocked with towels and coffee/tea. Not as many utensils as one would need with a little kitchen but they provided us with a spatula upon request. Small closet and one set of drawers; would not recommend multiple staying in the standard room, no more than two people and perhaps a small child. The building was nice but parking was $12/day with a small lot; we had to move into a parking garage nearby which was frustrating. Definitely a great choice for a place to stay especially if you are looking to do any cooking/eating at the hotel. Did not experience the complimentary breakfast. Beds were pretty comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Timing for housekeeping.
Location: Hotel is at a walking distance to all main points of interest, and just across the street from River St.
Hotel is cozy, clean and staff friendly; close to River St. and save to walk to the Historic Disctrict. Complete breakfast buffet and happy hour on wednesday and thursday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great location. Easy to access the historic section of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlant Ga.

Excellent place to stay in the historic dist.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Great and very helpful staff. wonderful FREE breakfast..... Would definitely stay there again and again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and room - fairly small, but efficient and comfortable.
Very nice hotel with an excellent, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Fabulous staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Every staff member I came in contact with was so friendly and helpful. They werent just givine customer service either, they were genuinely nice people. Everyone from the friendly maintence man who greeted all the guests in the lobby during breakfast to the front desk staff was absolutely fabulous and I cannot say enough good things about them. The evening receptions were nice, free beer/wine and food. The hotel was an old Heinz building and it is nice seeing how it was preserved and the history displayed in the lobby. The rooms and kitchens were very useful and comfortable. I Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Good location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Was located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Just a nice and pleasant place to stay. Savannah is a great city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stop on way toFla.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Staff friendly and professional, facilities good, breakfast excellent. Case closed !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randolphfrom Fairfax

Great place in Savannah

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Staybridge. The location on the edge of the historic district and across from River Road was perfect. The room was great, and so were the breakfasts. On the weekday nights we stayed, there was a free evening buffet from 5:00-7:00 that was very welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Maryland

Central and staff amazingly friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is central, in walking distances to main attractions, it has a small carpark at the side which you get a pass for if this is full there us a multi storey and again the hotel give you a pass. The staff are very friendly and helpful they make you feel at home. When we visited I think the lobby of the hotel was in the middle of some improvements but it didn't interfere with comfort. The hotel provide on certain days free drinks and appetisers which are nice but you need to get there early to take advantage of it otherwise nothing will be let. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the central area and you heard people coming in late as it echoed a lot, ? Maybe better to have a room on the outside. I would recommend this hotel we enjoyed our stay.