Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Just a nice comfortable hotel.
We arrived late and TJ was out there ready to help and it was most appreciated, especially as it was raining. He followed up a couple of times when he saw us and it was nice that we remembered who we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great Place with Great People

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The proximity. It is right in the middle of everything and easy to find.
Cons: The parking is a pain in Savannah as a whole. But I thought 36.00 for 4 days was excessive.
Location: A must expierence is the Ghost Tour! The best guide is Tammy from Old Savannah tours. Knowledgable and Funny!
All of the staff go out of their way say Hello, welcome you back and ask about your day. When you are there you have to talk to Charlie. Quite possibly the most helpful concierge I have met to date!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a great experience here! The location was perfect close to everything and the staff was great, very friendly! We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Comfortable Hotel, very freindly staff. Room was clean and tidy. didn't realize when I booked that the room had a wiindow that looked into an interior walkway, not outside. That was the main downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy Hook, CT

GREAT location.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking.
Location: The location is gorgeous and very close to the river. It is the perfect area to be in!
Great location! Right near the shops and restaurants and conveniently located to the historical sites. Walking distance to just about anything you'd like and a short drive from anything else! The staff were friendly and attentive and the room was very clean. We were well stocked with towels and coffee/tea. Not as many utensils as one would need with a little kitchen but they provided us with a spatula upon request. Small closet and one set of drawers; would not recommend multiple staying in the standard room, no more than two people and perhaps a small child. The building was nice but parking was $12/day with a small lot; we had to move into a parking garage nearby which was frustrating. Definitely a great choice for a place to stay especially if you are looking to do any cooking/eating at the hotel. Did not experience the complimentary breakfast. Beds were pretty comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Timing for housekeeping.
Location: Hotel is at a walking distance to all main points of interest, and just across the street from River St.
Hotel is cozy, clean and staff friendly; close to River St. and save to walk to the Historic Disctrict. Complete breakfast buffet and happy hour on wednesday and thursday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great location. Easy to access the historic section of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlant Ga.

Excellent place to stay in the historic dist.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Great and very helpful staff. wonderful FREE breakfast..... Would definitely stay there again and again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and room - fairly small, but efficient and comfortable.
Very nice hotel with an excellent, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Fabulous staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Every staff member I came in contact with was so friendly and helpful. They werent just givine customer service either, they were genuinely nice people. Everyone from the friendly maintence man who greeted all the guests in the lobby during breakfast to the front desk staff was absolutely fabulous and I cannot say enough good things about them. The evening receptions were nice, free beer/wine and food. The hotel was an old Heinz building and it is nice seeing how it was preserved and the history displayed in the lobby. The rooms and kitchens were very useful and comfortable. I Would stay here again in a heartbeat!