Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from New York, NY

Wonderful location and stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, breakfast, all the staff
Cons: Slightly noisy at night but due to neighbors, not staff
Location: Perfect location!! In the historic district, close to the water and all the main attractions.
From the moment we entered the hotel, we were greeted with incredible hospitality from each and every staff member. The pictures are not a great representation of how the place looks--I was very surprised. It was very clean and fresh looking in the lobby after their recent renovation. The room was very large, clean, and had a kitchen that was stocked with supplies to cook! When we entered on a Thursday night, they had salad and wings prepared which were actually very good. As for the breakfast, I was shocked at how good a free meal could be! A big variety--coffee cake (which was delicious) bagels, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, grits, sausage, cereal, cottage cheese, fruit, and even a waffle maker! We have nothing but great things to say about this place. Also, could not have picked a better location! Was close to the water and all the main attractions. I hope to be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Texas

good value, close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: price, location
Cons: the room carpet had a couple of spots on it
Location: the hotel is very near several good restaurants
I was in Savannah for 5 days on business. Convention hotel was sold out. The Staybridge was about 2 blocks away, and actually much closer to all the restaurants and tourist spots than the convention hotel. The Staybridge was very nice - rooms on the large side, built so that they don't look like a "bed in a box". I was very pleased and will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimberlee

Missing a few things

Posted Mar 17, 2014
There was a kitchenette outfitted with pots, pans, even dish washing sponges & detergent yet there were not glasses to drink from. Even disposable cups would have been welcome. The TV was not working but I don't make a habit of hanging out in a hotel room & watching TV when there is a beautiful city to explore. Some peoe would have issues with a broken TV. The beds squeaked with the slightest movement. Some of the staff looked as though they needed a refresher course on appropriate language & work attire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber from spokane, WA

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Super friendly staff, great location, building in great shape! Good breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Broken Bow,Ok

Nice hotel,right across the street from river!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: The cleanliness of the edges of the carpets & the parking!
Location: Right across from the river & walking distance to Market Square & shops around the squares...
Loved the ambiance of the hotel & great breakfast in the morning! They offer wine & beer in the evenings... We were celebrating our 35th anniversary & it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Broken Bow,Ok

Nice hotel,right across the street from river!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: The cleanliness of the edges of the carpets & the parking!
Location: Right across from the river & walking distance to Market Square & shops around the squares...
Loved the ambiance of the hotel & great breakfast in the morning! They offer wine & beer in the evenings... We were celebrating our 35th anniversary & it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo mi

Great location, but had to pay for parking.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Would go back. Nice social in the evenings. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyle from Minnesota

Bay street hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The hotel is in a great location close to river street and the rest of the sites in the historic district.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Savannah

Nice location but disappointing for the price.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Hotel staff didn't give me the room I reserved. They were overworked and answered several calls while I was checking in. Generally rude and unfriendly. Offered me a crib when I asked for a rollaway bed (very funny...) since they couldn't give me the room I reserved. There's also this loud humming/churning sound throughout the hotel from the 2nd floor up. It kept me awake at night. It might have been the air system but was not anything in my room. You can hear it throughout the hotel. Next time I book it will not be with Expedia. It will be with the hotel so I know I get the room I reserve and it definitely will not be with Staybridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Louisville, KY

Friendly, clean, good.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff. Good quality breakfast with lots of variety. Comfortable rooms, great location.