Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx,New York.

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Rooms need to be maintained better.
Location: Location is close to malls.
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke. People smoking outside their doors and on the steps. Strong smell of urine in the parking lot. Dirty carpet, bathroom and bed linen. Photos online seem to be at least 5 years old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its A Dump

Posted Jul 15, 2014
All I can say is it is a dump. The bed comforter was totally dirty with all these stains > body fluids I think, very small rooms,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was just Ok but we only needed it for one night so it served it's purpose. It was very run down but the staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim and Stan from New Jersey

It was worth the money we paid for it

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The price, and the kitchenette made this the perfect place for our needs, no frills, nothing fancy, very utilitarian but exactly what we needed.
Cons: Pillows could use replacing, some napkins or paper towels, or dish towels to use when cooking.
Location: Hotel was located on main highway in Savannah, with every store you could think of close by.
Suburban Extended Stay was convenient for my husband and I, with a small kitchenette, including a sink, stove top, small refrigerator and microwave. It was not a five star hotel, but it perfectly fit our needs. It was close to many stores, near a main highway that you could use to quickly get to different destinations in Savannah, and not a lot of frills that you might not want to pay for. There was dish soap and a little scrubby to do your dishes, one frying pan, and place settings for two if you wanted to prepare your own food instead of eating out all the time. The only complaint my husband had were the pillows, which were very thin and needed updating. We will be staying here again over the next few months as we visit our son in school down in Savannah.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightmare

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I am a woman traveling with a small dog. I booked room on Expedia for 1 adult and 1 small dog. I got to the hotel and the man at the desk made a big deal over dog. He finally got me a room and the place looked like a ghetto. A car up on blocks, men drinking and yelling and the room was dirty and smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from travelers rest, sc

Close to everything and nice

Posted May 4, 2014
I've stayed in a lot of hotels lately and this was by far the cheapest and the nicest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Big from San Diego, CA

Close to Truman Express Way

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Good Staff. Ample parking. Buildings need some work. Good place for out of town workers needing a good nights rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Smelled like it looked.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Extended stay Hotels usually have lower standards but it is understood with the price you pay. This one was on a different level of low standards, the smell would make your eyes water, it was a nonsmoking room with cigarette burns all over (including the comforter) and the staff will come in your room....even when you tell them not too....even when your asleep and have to wake up and yell at them to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by willie from augusta,ga.

close to every major shopping store some unique

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: kitchenette ,staff, attitude, price, location:
Cons: newer linen
Location: located near every major shopping store even unique shops including the fresh market
cleaning staff was awesome woke up after 12:00 am staff had been by twice located them on other side of building asked would they return to clean room with a pleasant reply they said they would be there in 5 minutes and was there in 5 minutes or less with a very pleasant attitude needless to say we look forward to our next stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com