Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel ever

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Deep clean and RENOVATION.
This hotel does not deserve to be in this website. - Receptionist without aptitude to guest. Receptionist did not really care about us. - Dirty stairs. (Cigarettes, papers, Pet pi or human pi smell). - Room with weird smell. (animal smell, sweat smell who knows.) - Malfunction Wi-Fi. - Noisy. - Lack of hygiene in the room. - No hotel for family vacation. - Hotel 5 min to Savannah in a helicopter. The real time is 30-40 min. - Weird people as guest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shelbyfrom Florida

Checked in and checked right out

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel and room was SCARY!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx,New York.

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Rooms need to be maintained better.
Location: Location is close to malls.
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke. People smoking outside their doors and on the steps. Strong smell of urine in the parking lot. Dirty carpet, bathroom and bed linen. Photos online seem to be at least 5 years old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its A Dump

Posted Jul 15, 2014
All I can say is it is a dump. The bed comforter was totally dirty with all these stains > body fluids I think, very small rooms,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was just Ok but we only needed it for one night so it served it's purpose. It was very run down but the staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim and Stanfrom New Jersey

It was worth the money we paid for it

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The price, and the kitchenette made this the perfect place for our needs, no frills, nothing fancy, very utilitarian but exactly what we needed.
Cons: Pillows could use replacing, some napkins or paper towels, or dish towels to use when cooking.
Location: Hotel was located on main highway in Savannah, with every store you could think of close by.
Suburban Extended Stay was convenient for my husband and I, with a small kitchenette, including a sink, stove top, small refrigerator and microwave. It was not a five star hotel, but it perfectly fit our needs. It was close to many stores, near a main highway that you could use to quickly get to different destinations in Savannah, and not a lot of frills that you might not want to pay for. There was dish soap and a little scrubby to do your dishes, one frying pan, and place settings for two if you wanted to prepare your own food instead of eating out all the time. The only complaint my husband had were the pillows, which were very thin and needed updating. We will be staying here again over the next few months as we visit our son in school down in Savannah.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightmare

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I am a woman traveling with a small dog. I booked room on Expedia for 1 adult and 1 small dog. I got to the hotel and the man at the desk made a big deal over dog. He finally got me a room and the place looked like a ghetto. A car up on blocks, men drinking and yelling and the room was dirty and smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap place for a night or two

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The title pretty much sums it up. The room was mildewy smelling (pretty standard for cheap hotels in savannah, I lived there for 4 years) but generally clean. The kitchenette chairs were damp but I think that was from cleaning liquid. Good location if you want somewhere to sleep and will be spending most of the day elsewhere. ~20-25 mins from downtown savannah by car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com