Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Catharines

I don't think so...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Interstate.
Cons: Fix the front doors! Replace burned out lights...more comfortable beds.
Location: Good little restaurant just down the street. A short drive to downtown Savannah
For a hotel with outside corridors, the doors to most of the rooms don't close properly. The doors are flimsy and the tops and bottoms of a lot of them are bent inwards so the door doesn't close flush against the frame, allowing cold and wind to blow right in! And it was cold the night we were there. Also, beds were very hard...and a couple of lights were burned out in the room...TV's were small and looked like something from the 90's...it didn't feel clean. It definitely needs some 'refreshing'...new paint, new curtains, new TV's, new beds...There is a SleepInn and a Holiday Inn Express right beside this place, both of which looked more modern and updated than this place did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014
We are sorry your experience was not up to your standards. The rooms were just painted and we are in the process of still refreshing the property. We hope that you will give us another try again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gpfrom nj

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
surprised i didn't see or feel bed bugs, not a nice place
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldfrom Pooler, GA

Dirty Carpet

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the price. The carpet was very dirty. Could not walk around on the carpet without shoes on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna Finchfrom Georgia

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dated but that was the least of my worries. The lock was broken on the door. There was hair on our towels. I needed a roll away bed for my son so I had to roll it to the room myself and make it up myself with sheets that did not fit it (they were for a full size bed). Will never come back here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weak effort,

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel takes your money and then forgets about service. The key didn't work, for example, and after several attempts at a fix I was told to just deal with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean I felt safe and enjoyed the jetted tub
1 out of 5
by Kimberlyfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Unclean!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it!
Location: It's near the highway but there are plenty of other hotels near the highway if that's what you need.
We stayed 4 nights here. The first evening, we got back and started to let our son run around the room. After 10 minutes, the bottom of his feet were BLACK from the carpet being dirty (see picture). Then, on the second day, after housekeeping came by, they left a wet white t-shirt, that was not ours on the floor of the room. We were questioned with the third degree when we asked about more towels or pillows. When we complained about the unclean floor and the shirt being left behind, we were basically shrugged off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Mahomet, Illinois

The worst hotel we have ever stayed at

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so bad that we called hotel.com and were moved out after the first night. We have pictures of the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom and neither would pass any sanitation inspection. It felt like the room had never been cleaned and definitely the bathroom had not been cleaned. Hotel.com should remove them from their website as it makes a great provider look bad.. The only positive about this place is the care rep we spoke to at hotel.com and arranged for a refund through the hotel for the rest of our stay. KEEP AWAY from this place
1 out of 5
by Gordonfrom Naples, Florida

The worst hotel/motel that we have ever stayed.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: I couldn't wait to leave.
the room This room smelled of dog urine and old wet dog. When I complained to the front desk he handed me a bottle of SPIC & SPAN spray and told me to spray the room. The light shade over the desk was disintegrating and dropping like snow when you turned it on or off. The door safety lock would not work. It had been broken and never repaired. The door had a ¾ inch gap at the bottom where someone had kicked it repeatedly. The sheets were stained and pilled. The bathroom floor was dirty. It was cracked and dirt had worked into these cracks. The light in the corner was so dirty the spray that I used simply melded with the dust and left a muck similar to mud. Outside of the room, 3 feet, was a pile of cigarette butts that totaled over 50. They left a smell that was overpowering. I would have left but was told the room was guaranteed and I could not receive a rebate on the room. I will never stay in another SUPER 8 again.