Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weak effort,

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel takes your money and then forgets about service. The key didn't work, for example, and after several attempts at a fix I was told to just deal with it.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from Fredericksburg, VA

Unclean!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it!
Location: It's near the highway but there are plenty of other hotels near the highway if that's what you need.
We stayed 4 nights here. The first evening, we got back and started to let our son run around the room. After 10 minutes, the bottom of his feet were BLACK from the carpet being dirty (see picture). Then, on the second day, after housekeeping came by, they left a wet white t-shirt, that was not ours on the floor of the room. We were questioned with the third degree when we asked about more towels or pillows. When we complained about the unclean floor and the shirt being left behind, we were basically shrugged off.
1 out of 5
by Gordon from Naples, Florida

The worst hotel/motel that we have ever stayed.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: I couldn't wait to leave.
the room This room smelled of dog urine and old wet dog. When I complained to the front desk he handed me a bottle of SPIC & SPAN spray and told me to spray the room. The light shade over the desk was disintegrating and dropping like snow when you turned it on or off. The door safety lock would not work. It had been broken and never repaired. The door had a ¾ inch gap at the bottom where someone had kicked it repeatedly. The sheets were stained and pilled. The bathroom floor was dirty. It was cracked and dirt had worked into these cracks. The light in the corner was so dirty the spray that I used simply melded with the dust and left a muck similar to mud. Outside of the room, 3 feet, was a pile of cigarette butts that totaled over 50. They left a smell that was overpowering. I would have left but was told the room was guaranteed and I could not receive a rebate on the room. I will never stay in another SUPER 8 again.
2 out of 5
by Todd from Boston

Nasty

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We were shifted to this hotel after our confirmed through Expedia Ramada rooms were all of a sudden no longer available. This hotel was the bottom of the barrel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Langworthy from Largo, FL

Pretty Good

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the price. Clean, comfortable, with easy access to and from I_95. Free breakfast complete with make your own waffles. This was the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will not be using this hotel again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Holes in walls? Check!! Dirty Bathroom? Check!! Overall just a really horrible experience. Wouldn't stay here again if you put a gun to my head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C

OK For the Budget....

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: Bathroom need better job cleaning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Atlanta, GA

Passing Thru

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was average. but can be improved with upgrades to rooms. (Carpet , door)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda R from NC

place to sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used different photo than actual site. Fairly clean, but needs lots of basic work. Claim to have free WiFi is a JOKE! Signal so weak and slow, it doesn't work! They did let us have our dog as advertised. OK place to sleep if you have a pet and want lower price.