Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Easy access from I95

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Easy access from I95
Cons: Cleaner rugs
Location: Easy travel to Savannah, Hilton Head, interesting Historic Forts, Historic Plantations and local beaches.
Motel was located next to many roads that lead to all historic places of interest. Good restaurants near the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We stayed at a Motel 6 for 2 nights due to the spontaneous urge to leave town earlier than planned, so this was a definite upgrade for us. Was spacious, had enough room to set up the dog crate (we have a Shephard mix) and still move around comfortably. The doors are loud when closing but we weren't able to hear it from inside our room. The bed and AC were great! There's on site laundry, you just need to ask how to find it. The breakfast was okay, just waffles, oatmeal, biscuits, coffee, and cereal. It was enough for us though. The customer service and shower water pressure could have been better, but what place doesn't have its issues? If you're looking for cheap, but still nice, go here. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

My stay at super 8

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Ok place to stay....air vent in bath room didnt work so it was uncomfortable taking a hot shower in a hot bathroom....hotel staff was above average....stayed a second night due to other hotels booked up...breakfast was horrible...not much to write home about...pillows were skimpy...air conditioner would shut off after you fell asleep aa if ro say ...we are in budget mode...woke up hot due to this both nights...says all you need to know about being cheap...140.00 a night..i expect more...dont listen to any other reviews...bypass this place for the baymont inn across the street...maybe they had real biscuits and gravy...not army surplus gravy from the battlefields..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice new clean hotel with some small faults

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, new and friendly staff
Cons: Water pressure and better towels
Location: This was at the I-95 exit with about a dozen other hotels. They all looked fairly new. Several restaurants nearby.
If you are looking for a cheap overnight stay, this place is good. Check-in woman was very pleasant and helpful. It is new and clean. You get what you pay for, though. Towels were very thin, water pressure was poor (surprising for a new hotel and we were on the first floor) and there was a small piece of carpet missing near the bathroom door in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Savannah

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Yes
A good position not far away from Savannah, Tybee island. A lot of restaurants near the hotel. The room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel. Way better then expected from Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, near the White House.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice location, near the White House. Elegant building facilities. Nice and lively hotel bar, Starbucks café in hotel building. Expensive hotel parking. Reckommendable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Surprisingly Disappointed

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: Management should improve their customer service skills
Having visited this hotel before in 2013, I knew that I would visit again when making my annual summer beach trip to Savannah. Upon arrival I was excited to see that the hotel was still in great condition (from the exterior) since our last visit. When we checked in, we were greeted by a clerk who seemed to be inebriated, but since I wasn't sure I overlooked this as she was very friendly. The room smelled of bleach, but it was obvious that the floor had not been vacuumed and the counters had not been wiped down, The next morning we headed out for the beach at Hilton Head Island, and returned around 7pm. When we opened the door to our room, we found that it was in the same condition as we left it. Nothing had been cleaned! I went downstairs to the front clerk (who was the same clerk from the evening before) and she began to yell at the cleaning staff who clearly didn't understand her as she scolded them about not cleaning the room. The cleaning staff finally came to the room and attempted to make the bed using the same soiled sheets that I had taken off of the bed due to an accident by my special needs son. It was a complete disaster!!! It was not only difficult to communicate with the staff, but when we raised our concerns about the lack of cleanliness to the manager he offered $5 off. Not only was it an insult to place a ridiculous monetary value on this occurrence, it was a complete brush off to my concerns about my experience. I guess you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We got kicked out of our house and ended up in this hotel.. It was way better than the house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Fl

Third or Fourth Time at Savannah Super 8

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, convenient to Interstate.
Location: Plenty of chain restaurants right close by.
It has always been a clean, nice budget motel to stay at on our way to and from North Carolina. Sometimes we drive on into Savannah, sometimes we just stay close to the motel to get back on the highway in the morning. We've never had a bad stay.