Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: The breakfast could have been better. More food.
We stayed here one night and found the bed and room to be comfortable. The staff was okay. The breakfast was so so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean...good if you want to lay your head for a night or 2.
Cons: Just a little better cleaning...seems they do just enough to get by (i.e. shampoo carpet)
Location: There to enjoy Savannah...easy access to Tybee and Historic District.
Aaaaaa aaaaa aaaaa aaaaaa aaaaaa aaaaaaaa aaaaaa aaaaaa aaaaaaa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice secure hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean secure
Good stop over we would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Better than I expected

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel was clean. Rooms are big. Nice size bath. and close to everything. Good for brining the whole family. I didn't eat breakfast, but my friend said it was ok. The wifi is slow. I would recommend a thousand times over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: The internet wasn't working all the time
Motel was clean but was disappointed because I thought it was closer to Savannah State University (the ad said it was 10 mins. from SSU but was more like 30 mins. away). Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Good Value - Clean and Safe

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I recommend it for those looking for a clean, safe place to stay. I would have been happy to stay there longer if needed. The room was very clean although the bathtub could have used a little more attention. The decor is very nice and the room is quite spacious for a budget-friendly hotel. It was easy to keep the temperature comfortable. The water pressure in the tub/shower was lacking. I did not have breakfast. Overall it's a great choice and I would stay there again vs. paying extra money for a higher-priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems, massive room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was great! Room was massive. No complaints at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Free breakfast options.
Location: Not far from Tybee Island and there were fast food options in the immediate area.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast options were very limited (only meat option was biscuits and gravy; no eggs available) but it's close to other restaurants. The hotel exceeded my expectations since it was only a 2.5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Decent place to lay your head for a night.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We chose this hotel because it was smoke free and it lived up to that billing. The women during check-in was friendly and accommodating. The room was roomy and clean with exception of the couch. The bed was very squeaky but comfortable enough. The pullout bed had no sheets and when we called room service the individual said he was praying so my wife had to walk down and get them herself. Breakfast was average; waffles, fruit, grits, pastries etc... I do not recommend the grits. Like my title states it was a decent place to lay your head for a night but I wouldn't want to stay long term.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff could have been a little more courteous. Other than that everything was fine.