Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: The internet wasn't working all the time
Motel was clean but was disappointed because I thought it was closer to Savannah State University (the ad said it was 10 mins. from SSU but was more like 30 mins. away). Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Good Value - Clean and Safe

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I recommend it for those looking for a clean, safe place to stay. I would have been happy to stay there longer if needed. The room was very clean although the bathtub could have used a little more attention. The decor is very nice and the room is quite spacious for a budget-friendly hotel. It was easy to keep the temperature comfortable. The water pressure in the tub/shower was lacking. I did not have breakfast. Overall it's a great choice and I would stay there again vs. paying extra money for a higher-priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems, massive room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was great! Room was massive. No complaints at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Free breakfast options.
Location: Not far from Tybee Island and there were fast food options in the immediate area.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast options were very limited (only meat option was biscuits and gravy; no eggs available) but it's close to other restaurants. The hotel exceeded my expectations since it was only a 2.5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Decent place to lay your head for a night.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We chose this hotel because it was smoke free and it lived up to that billing. The women during check-in was friendly and accommodating. The room was roomy and clean with exception of the couch. The bed was very squeaky but comfortable enough. The pullout bed had no sheets and when we called room service the individual said he was praying so my wife had to walk down and get them herself. Breakfast was average; waffles, fruit, grits, pastries etc... I do not recommend the grits. Like my title states it was a decent place to lay your head for a night but I wouldn't want to stay long term.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff could have been a little more courteous. Other than that everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sat. Travel to Fl.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Guest in next room was very inconsiderate. Made a lot of noise, but motel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A little out of the way but worth it.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: This hotel is about 20 minutes away from downtown Savannah.
We had a very pleasant stay -- room was clean and pleasant to be in. One complaint I had was that the staff were yelling at each other part of the time we were there and started vacuuming at 8am on a Sunday. If you aren't bothered by these things or if you find them amusing as I do, the experience is all around a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Clean rooms with cheap-feeling linens.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location close to Hwy 17.
Cons: The quality of the linens, particularly the pillows.
This was one of the nicest Super 8's I've been in, but the quality of the linens (particularly the pillows) was subpar. I had a very fitful night's sleep laying on hard, flat pillows. I'm not sure I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pillows were flat as Heck. 1st room we were given smelled like smoke even though we booked a non smoking. They replaced it quickly though, but check in and out hours are the worst I've ever seen considering the higher price to stay. 3pm check in to 11am out is a ripoff. Not worth the extra money.