Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Toronto, Ontario

Clean, affordable, close to I-95

Posted Apr 12, 2014
About 20-30 minutes drive into Savannah, we stayed here for three nights early April (high season). We paid less than half of what we would have paid if we stayed in historic Savannah. (Tip: You can purchase a parking pass for downtown Savannah for $7/day or $12/2 days plus parking is free downtown evenings after 5pm and on weekends). For those visiting Savannah on a budget, this is a great place to stay if you don't mind the drive. Straight forward check-in, clean and quiet. Basic breakfast is included also though if you prefer a fuller breakfast, Dennys and McDonalds are nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemarie from Syracuse, ny

Easy access off I-95, yet quiet.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to highway with many places to eat without driving too far.
Cons: More fruit or yogurt for breakfast.
Location: Location was easily found off the highway. Stores nearby.
Room clean, comfortable bed, routine breakfast. Fire alarm went off at 2:30 a.m. and everyone awoke and went outside. Firemen let us back in within half-hour as it was a sprinkler problem. We would have appreciated a note under the door in the morning or an apology from the hotel, but we had to ask what the problem was. Made for a sleepy driving day the next day as we were on a schedule. Except for this (hopefully, one-time event), everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Nice hotel right off the highway, very clean

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Many nearby restaurants shuttle into savannah. Hotel was very comfortable good breakfast courteous staff. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-95

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and helpful staff.
Location: Before continuing to Florida, we visited Savannah and Paula Deen's The Lady & Sons restaurant the next morning. Parking in the area was challenging.
Stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to Florida. Excellent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ev from KY

Very good facility

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, but somewhat removed from the heart of the city.
Cons: Needs laundry facility.
Location: The location is more than 15 miles from the heart of town. Parking in town is always at a premium.
Very clean facility, had very few tables for breakfast. No laundry facilities on site, and none near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very nice room

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Chose this hotel because wanted a good night sleep in a nice enviroment and it met our expectations. Room was spacious and clean and very good condition. We had no complaints. Good location (outside Savannah centre, 10 - 15 min drive) but it was good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megan from Felton, De

Nice hotel. A bit away from Savannah...

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. A bit away from Savannah but a nice little retreat. Stayed one night. Easy checkin and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

good value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
convenient to the highway - good choice for a quick stay. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The big room and amenities.
Cons: More vending machine options. All the had were sodas for $1 a can and free ice.
Location: There were so many places to eat and it was so close to downtown Savannah that you can just hit the interstate and go and anywhere.
I and my wife really enjoy our stay. The hotel was clean the room was big and spacious. I would love to stay there again the next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean as a whistle

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: Pillows were very thin and hard.
Stayed here as a stop in a trip to Florida. Staff was pleasant. The entire building is very clean. Our room was spotless, furniture was in very good condition, bed was comfortable. Lots of options for eating in the immediate area. We will stay here again.