Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff could have been a little more courteous. Other than that everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sat. Travel to Fl.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Guest in next room was very inconsiderate. Made a lot of noise, but motel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A little out of the way but worth it.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: This hotel is about 20 minutes away from downtown Savannah.
We had a very pleasant stay -- room was clean and pleasant to be in. One complaint I had was that the staff were yelling at each other part of the time we were there and started vacuuming at 8am on a Sunday. If you aren't bothered by these things or if you find them amusing as I do, the experience is all around a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Clean rooms with cheap-feeling linens.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location close to Hwy 17.
Cons: The quality of the linens, particularly the pillows.
This was one of the nicest Super 8's I've been in, but the quality of the linens (particularly the pillows) was subpar. I had a very fitful night's sleep laying on hard, flat pillows. I'm not sure I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pillows were flat as Heck. 1st room we were given smelled like smoke even though we booked a non smoking. They replaced it quickly though, but check in and out hours are the worst I've ever seen considering the higher price to stay. 3pm check in to 11am out is a ripoff. Not worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Called and said we would be checking in late...12:00-12:30am. No problem. Check in took 2 minutes. Checked out about 6am took 2 minutes. There was a continental breakfast. Grabbed and left. Good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry R.

15 minutes from river district.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Only negative was poor water pressure. Clean and quiet and reasonably priced. All we needed for a weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G&L from Florida

Very nice Hotel and good rates for the area.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: none
Location: Easy to get to historic downtown Savannah.
Really clean, well set up room, we will be checking into more Super8's after staying here. We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay as you can see by my rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Montana from Atlanta, GA

Better Than Expected

Posted May 29, 2014
This was a great stay. I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. When I arrived, my room was being cleaned, which I didn't mind. They have flatscreens, clean carpet and clean towels. It smelled fresh and I was comfortable. For the price, it's a better than average stay. There's no microwave or refrigerator, but I never use those anyway. I wish they had actual bed coverings instead of sheets though. I would recommend this location. Oh, and parking is shared with the Sleep Inn right across from it, so that may be limited if you book during a busy time.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Asheville

Average in every way...

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Improve the water pressure!!!
My wife and I went to Savannah for 3 days during Memorial weekend. I had the impression that the hotel was closer to Savannah than it is (15 miles). The room was adequate, breakfast was typical carbs/continental, and the water pressure was very low.