Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Only disappointed that booking through expedia, we were given a handicap accessible room with a window facing valet parking. When asked to change rooms, moved us to another handicap accessible, two floors above. We are not handicapped. It appears they were placing us in rooms not typically selected by patrons who book direct with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Rock Hill, South Carolina

Nice Place But Some Things Lacking

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: I like the room with the river view. I really like the doors to the balcony. The exercise room was just down the hall from the room.
Cons: Improving lighting for reading in bed. Improve parking and parking cost.
Location: I enjoyed the location of the hotel. Almost everything was in walking distance.
This is a very nice hotel, but there were some things lacking for the cost of the room. On the TV digital channels were only up to Channel 8. All the other stations were analog, which by today's standard, is not too pleasant for me. I was hard to read in bed because of the lighting. Again, for the price of this room, valet parking should be included. The maintenance gentleman was very good. He showed up very timely and was very friendly. He provided a lamp to use for reading, a refrigerator and a cable to direct plug on the internet. Wi-Fi was very slow most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Perfect Girl's Vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable and the location is perfect!
Cons: The food was a little expensive. We wound up spending $14 on coffee one afternoon. That was a little disappointing.
Location: Must Eat: Olde Pink House, Alligator Soul, B. Matthew's for Breakfast. Must See: Bonaventure Cemetery, First African Baptist Church
Came here for 4 days with 3 other girls. Hotel was perfect for us. It is very modern and unique. The staff was so friendly and personable. We felt at home here. The room was very pretty and we loved coming in to their CD playing on repeat; it is silly but the little things make us happy. We picked this hotel based on the rooftop bar, and we ended almost every night up there; it is beautiful!!!! This hotel is right on the river, so it is close to everything. Savannah is such a sweet town, and this hotel really pulled everything together for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with roof top dining.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a great time. EVERYONE was super friendly and helpful. What a great place to stay in super fun city. Savanna is beautiful and ROCKS!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to activities

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location and the friendliness and efficiency of staff
Location: right on Savannah riverfront where there are lots of restaurants, river cruises, and within easy walking distance of the historic downtown
Very nice room but some amenities you see in most hotels lacking. No commissary or gift shop, not even vending machines for soda or water. Bottled water in room was $5.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our riverfront location, and that you felt our staff was friendly and efficient. Thank you also for your comments about adding a gift shop for our guest to access. As a boutique hotel, we are unfortunately limited on space for such an addition, but do keep a number of amenities on hand should our guests require them. On a future stay, please feel free to call the operator with any needs you may have, and we will do our best to assist. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Savannah. Regards, Kurt Englund General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Overrated

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Room was very small for the high price. Our view was of the street and not the river. From early morning until mid morning - when we left - the large truck traffic was loud & huge - no sleeping in for us. There are many hotels off river with much larger rooms, better pillows, more comfortable beds for half the price. Not worth the price at all. The food in the restaurant was extremely mediocre and pricey. My crab cake was served room temperature, my grandson ordered the new york strip at $29.00 with NO sides included. The mashed potatoes were bland and cold ($4.00 extra) give me a break!!! The peach cobbler was made from canned peaches. Need I go on....... RESEARCH - you can do better than this. I have stayed in the sister hotel Mansion on Forsyth many times and had a WAY more pleasant experience. KESSLER - think about this. I will never stay in The Bohemian again. Nor should you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Gulfport, FL

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The décor & rooftop bar.
Cons: Price is hefty, I realize it's a beautiful hotel but you offer no hot tub, pool, or spa other than reciprocating with the Mansion at Forsyth Park
Location: Perfect location & within walking distance to everything, shopping, nightlife and restaurants.
This was a girls weekend trip to Savannah. Loved the Hotel, décor is very pretty! We stayed in a 2 bed quest room Riverview. Was gorgeous. Roof top bar was great & seemed to be the "spot" to go to for night-time entertainment. The restaurant was really good with a great selection of wines. Definitely recommend making reservations as it is extremely busy. Did miss having a pool & spa though!! Will most likely stay at The Bohemian for any future trips to Savannah! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Minnesota

Wonderful!!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
My daughters and I had a great stay at this hotel located right in the middle of everything! Entire staff extremely helpful! The balcony room with river view was absolutely wonderful. Thank you for a tremendous stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from SC

excellent hotel, highly recommend

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The hotel was beautiful with a great restaurant and fun rooftop bar. The staff was courteous and friendly, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. There was a minor mix-up with the room reservation. Angie upgraded us, and sent a cheese tray to our new room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014