Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Was the best experience i have ever had. The only thing that could have been better was the girl at the front desk did not convey a good feeling to her guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Beautiful hotel on the Savannah River

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hospitality was amazing the rooms are full of art and Rocks on The Roof has an amazing view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located & very fancty

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: roof bar & overall boutique feel
Cons: lacks pool or chill out area
very fancy & posh. if you stay there make sure to go to roof top bar for a drink at sun set
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 2fromchicago from Chicago, IL

One of the best in Savannah, GA

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely recommend staying here. The service and location are fantastic. The dining options within the hotel are all good, especially, Rocks on the Roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sam Thompson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simply great

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Words can describe. Everything was lovely except the snoring guy in the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kdavidson from SC

Prime location, fantastic service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, everyone on staff in the hotel and restaurant was very helpful, friendly, and professional. The beds were very comfortable, we had plenty of towels and a very clean room. I chose the Bohemian because of the positive experience we had when staying at The Bohoemian in Ashville, NC. The decor in the Savannah location was almost over the top. The "Haunted Savannah feel" of the hotel almost felt like it was designed by Disney. I halfway expected to look in one of the aged mirrors and see a skeleton or something reflecting back at me like Disneys haunted house. Not a hug deal overall, just would rather have seen the decor of the downstairs restaurant carried out throughout a little more. Decor aside,we still enjoyed our stay very much and everything was very clean and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary hicks from florida

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVED IT, from the moment we walked in! would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Chapin, SC

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic. We walked everywhere we wanted to go.
Cons: We were in room 212 and from the hours of 10:00 am to about 6:00 pm, there was and loud noise coming from the housekeeping area. It did stop at night
Location: Between River St. and Bay St. Perfect location!
Everthing about this hotel is top notch! Staff was willing to help with anything needed. They gave great dinning suggestions, booked tours for us and even gave me cupons for discounted golf across the river. Can't think of anything they could have done to make the trip better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina Hughes from Nashville TN

Outstanding In Every Aspect

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was excellent in every respect. We arrived at 11:00 AM because we were coming from a business meeting in Hilton Head. Check in is not unti 4:00 PM but our room was ready by1:00 PM. In the interim the staff suggested a vreT place for a brunch. The staff contacted us when our room was ready. The room was beautiful with a great view of the river. Extremely comfortable beds and generous sized bathroom. Nice thick towels and bathcloths. The staff assisted with dinner reservations and sightseeing suggestions. We were given a complimentary bottle of champagne. (I made a reference to our upcoming anniversary - very off handed). This was a nice surprise. The furnishings and art are spectacular. I wish we could have stayed for more than one night. We will definitely be back. I travel often and I am very particular about a hotel. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. Thank you!!