Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Overated

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not worth the money. Would have been just as happy at the comfort inn. No movies, front desk unhelpful, nothing special. I saw several other hotels that looked just as nice that were half the price. Don't pay the extra money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Jeremy B. , Hotel Management
Hi Kelly, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. I do apologize that you did not feel the value for staying with us. We certainly are in a prime location within Savannah and you can easily walk to everything within the historic district. We are a unique property and I am sorry that you did not particularly care for our hotel. I do hope that you are able to return to Savannah in the future and thank you again for staying with us. Jeremy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: For the level of expected quality in an "Autograph" hotel and resort, we were a little disappointed in the attention to detail from our past stays.
The hotel was lovely and unique. The attention to detail fell short of prior stays, but it is still a great hotel and location for a getaway weekend in Savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Bohemian Rupture

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Not Much
Cons: The Hotel is really configured for a different kind of guest than me so I cannot recommend any improvements.
Location: Savannah has great food and wonderful historical homes and buildings to see. The Gray Line Tour of the town was well worth it.
We were all very excited to stay in Savannah at the Bohemian Hotel on the River. Hotel has a 4.5 - 5 star rating so we were comfortable that it would live up to the billing. Hotel staff were nice when we arrived. Our first room smelled like cigarettes so we moved to another room. The hotel like other Bohemian's is a bit quirky with dark woods, dark hallways and unique decor. More suited to a younger crowd in my opinion. Almost gothic in theme. Room not up to 5 star standards. Shower was a joke with the shower seat taking up a huge portion of the shower stall area that you would stand in to get wet under the rain-shower head. Glass door in toilet room offers no privacy and the swinging doors that open to the bedroom from the tub area are reminiscent of construction in Mexican resorts. Big problem at night if you are on the 8th floor as the bar restaurant is right above and has a rock band playing until 2AM. The pulsing of the music lingers as you twist and turn in your rather uncomfortable bed trying to sleep. Hotel is small, crowded with folks in their 20's and 30's and not conducive to a relaxing time in Savannah. I spent four figures for two nights and believe I would have been bettered served at an Embassy Suites for a lot less money. I don't mind paying for top shelf 5 star hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent trip to Savannah and the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your overall stay. We are a very unique hotel with a boutique style feel and our décor is one of a kind. I am surprised that you did not enjoy it as typically people really enjoy the uniqueness of our hotel. I am glad that you experienced nice service from our team and I hope that we can better assist you in the future. Thank you, Jeremy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The guys in valet service were so friendly.. Chip helped us find our room and made sure we were comfortable and when the key did not work he took care
Location: Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.
Wonderful experience. You must check out the roof's 360 degree view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The only place to stay in Savannah

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Get a river view room with a balcony and enjoy. Forget the small stuff. Life is to short to stay in a holiday in and looking at roof tops. This hotel lets you wing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richfield, OH

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the river Rooftop bar friendly -attentive staff
Cons: I ordered room service on our last night there..it was never delivered-nobody ever called back. I asked for a river view room on checkin was denied
I had a very good time. The proximity to the river and Market Street was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Ponte Vedra Beach Florida

Very Nice Place

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice folks at a nice hotel great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
What a great hotel! Very expensive, but awesome location and rooms! Very funky and romantic. Most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel. Wonderful shower. Very special hotel experience, just wish it was not so expensive.