Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Great experience

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Spent a week long vacation in Savannah at the Bohemian. Very nice hotel in a great location. The Rock Restaurant is first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Was the best experience i have ever had. The only thing that could have been better was the girl at the front desk did not convey a good feeling to her guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Beautiful hotel on the Savannah River

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hospitality was amazing the rooms are full of art and Rocks on The Roof has an amazing view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located & very fancty

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: roof bar & overall boutique feel
Cons: lacks pool or chill out area
very fancy & posh. if you stay there make sure to go to roof top bar for a drink at sun set
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travel Dad from Savannah River Front

Savannah Bohemian

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was at excellent location. View of river from room was very good. Room was very quiet, air conditioning welcome relief and very clean. Bed was way too soft and promoted back ache. But I like firm mattress. Other room amenities were great. Artwork was very interesting and everywhere in hotel. Hotel restaurant was very good and reasonable. Room rate was a little steep, but it goes with the territory / location. Valet parking is a must and was excellent. Hotel staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorefrelca from Savannah

Wedding night perfection

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the bohemian for our wedding night. We were met in the lobby with glasses of champagne. Our room was beautiful and elegant. The staff was so helpful, from greeting us and making us feel special to fetching a taxi for my handicap mom for us. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 2fromchicago from Chicago, IL

One of the best in Savannah, GA

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely recommend staying here. The service and location are fantastic. The dining options within the hotel are all good, especially, Rocks on the Roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sam Thompson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simply great

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Words can describe. Everything was lovely except the snoring guy in the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kdavidson from SC

Prime location, fantastic service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, everyone on staff in the hotel and restaurant was very helpful, friendly, and professional. The beds were very comfortable, we had plenty of towels and a very clean room. I chose the Bohemian because of the positive experience we had when staying at The Bohoemian in Ashville, NC. The decor in the Savannah location was almost over the top. The "Haunted Savannah feel" of the hotel almost felt like it was designed by Disney. I halfway expected to look in one of the aged mirrors and see a skeleton or something reflecting back at me like Disneys haunted house. Not a hug deal overall, just would rather have seen the decor of the downstairs restaurant carried out throughout a little more. Decor aside,we still enjoyed our stay very much and everything was very clean and professional.