Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great location to explore historic Savannah Unfortunately staff were no where near as helpful or curteous as the Asheville Autograph team Room is a good size and bed is comfy Semi door to bathroom, seems to be an autograph design thing Breakfast good but limited choices if staying within $30 for two people allowance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for your feedback. We certainly are located in a great location central to everything within the historic district. I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience great customer service and I will be reviewing your comments with oour leadership team. If you are ever in Savannah again we would love another opportunity to impress and provide you with the true Bohemian experience! Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Jeremy B
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Very nice, but not worth the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My fiancé and I booked a king bed room. At check in we were brought to a second floor room with two queen beds; granted the staff tried to find us what we asked for but all was booked. It was a nice hotel, but too pricey for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that it seems you did not enjoy the room you received due to double queen room you were in. We really appreciate you sharing your concerns and hate to hear your stay was anything less than perfect. I do hope that you will be back to Savannah at some point so we can provide that stellar customer experience. Sincerely, Jeremy B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you could hope for

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location and size of rooms/bathroom. Also has a great rooftop bar to enjoy the river view.
Location: Easily walk to any where in Historic Savannah.
The Hotel was centrally located and rooms spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful with giving us points of interest to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
First time visitor. Southern charm at its modern best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Beautiful View, Expceptional Service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel staff was pleasant from arrival, all the way through. They helped with our bags, unloaded things into our room, made wonderful dinner suggestions and did not try to upsell the hotel restaurant. They were very polite late into the evening when we were looking for a nice local bar. Even on checkout the staff were splendid, storing our belongings after checkout so we could explore Savannah on our own time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Right on River Street. Easy access to the historic district.
Cons: Food in the first floor restaurant was not that great.
Location: It was right on River Street with all of it's restaurants and shops. Easy walk to all of the historic district.
We really enjoyed our stay. Savannah is a great city filled with polite people. Easy access to all of the historic district and a lot of local events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Unique hotel that was a wonderful value.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Resturant
Location: Great location for sight seeing all parts of town.
We enjoyed the balcony although not large we could open the doors and look out to the river and enjoy. Rooms spacious and well furnished. Loved the unique decor appreciated the different disign. Will return. Staff happy, friendly, helpful to local resturants and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Hotel/Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The location is awesome, its beautiful and the staff was great.
Cons: It is a non smoking hotel which is understandable but the rooftop bar does have a very large outside area--there should be an area for smoking.
Location: It is centrally located and you can walk everywhere--no need to take a cab.
This was a 3.5 day Sisters trip and first time to Savannah--LOVED Savannah and this hotel is GREAT. Wonderful location, you can walk everywhere, staff is awesome, rooms are great and the roof top bar is apparently a big attraction. When I return to Savannah, I will definitely stay here again. I did not have a river view, I had a city view which was fine. I was on the 6th floor and you could very faintly hear the music from the roof top but it did not bother me, that is how faint it was. We arrived around 12:30 and requested our rooms (we had 2 rooms) to be available early--one room was and the other was ready at 3 pm so they did accomodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Great experience

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Spent a week long vacation in Savannah at the Bohemian. Very nice hotel in a great location. The Rock Restaurant is first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendi Sfrom Atlanta, GA

This is the best place to stay in Savannah!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly, and the food is wonderful! The rooms are plush and the view is superb! We love this place and we're so excited it is coming to Charleston soon!!