Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richfield, OH

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the river Rooftop bar friendly -attentive staff
Cons: I ordered room service on our last night there..it was never delivered-nobody ever called back. I asked for a river view room on checkin was denied
I had a very good time. The proximity to the river and Market Street was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
What a great hotel! Very expensive, but awesome location and rooms! Very funky and romantic. Most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel. Wonderful shower. Very special hotel experience, just wish it was not so expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island NY

see through commode

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: polite staff, cool place, convenient to all, great roof top bar
Cons: the bathrooms, a spa would be nice
Location: lots of places to eat and drink that are fun and good lots of history
absolute worst shower in the world low water pressure and the head would spray the water high up on the opposite wall and could not be adjusted down I actually stood on the seat one day, ridiculous when I told the front desk they said they would take care of it and never did aside from that my wife hates the see through toilet door my wife also requested some info on the ferry to cross the river and the desk staff never got back to her
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Jeremy B. , Hotel Management
Thank you Gary for your response, and thank you for choosing to stay with the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We will be addressing your concerns with our team and following up to ensure these issues were isolated. We take all feedback very seriously and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Jeremy B. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, FL

Unique hotel with a great location.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This hotel was not like every other hotel. It was unique in its decor and the overall experience. Great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Close to downtown. Rooftop bar crowd mid-40s and tad rowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, right on the river
Location: Savannah is filled with History, I only wish I had more time to explore
From the minute I walked in the font door to the time I left I felt very welcome. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great time!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Savannah and really enjoyed the hotel. Very friendly staff, super clean, spacious rooms, different and hip. We will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto. ontario

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 1, 2015
After multiple stays over the years and problems the last few times it may be my last stay. Our room was beside a staff room and through the night you could hear phones ringing. Chairs banging and people dropping things. The shower was not cleaned. Clearly starting to show wear. It is way overpriced compared to close by hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jeremy B. , Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be sharing your comments with our teams to ensure we learn and improve the operation as you are a valued guest to us. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay so that we can change your opinion of us, and deliver the exceptional service and experience that we pride ourselves on delivering. Sincerely, Jeremy B. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Out of the Ordinary

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel had lots of interesting artwork. It does not look like your average hotel in any way. It is very cool. The bathroom lamps were made out of oyster shells, and they were truly pieces of art. The location couldn't be better. The service was outstanding. It is a splurge, but we definitely thought it was worth it. It was a stay to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Bartlett, IL

Perfect hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. The Bohemian was clean, comfortable and the friendly staff couldn't seem to do enough for us. The SheCrab Soup in the restaurant was amazing!!