Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Lovely historic home.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: great room with 2 queen beds and shared balcony on 3rd floor. Excellent breakfast included (order from proscribed menu). Staff very accommodating
Cons:
Location: A little far from most of the downtown squares and shops.
A little far from the river for easy walking unless you are a true walker and the weather is good. Still, we loved it and will return to the same room. I was traveling with my adult daughter and will return with her and her daughter for a fun get away. Staff recommended the best "Book" tour. Angela was excellent and picked us up at the B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Charming inn, wonderful staff that is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaufort, SC

Historic Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I love staying in historic homes, they have so much character.
Cons: Our room was on street level, therefore you heard street noise. I would have preferred being on one of the floor levels within the house.
Location: You were in the historic area and able to walk to all the squares ,restaurants, and museums.
This inn was full of history and quite pretty and charming. it's location was ideal for walking in the historic area of Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, but the real sell is the staff. They were warm, welcoming, and went above and beyond. You can't go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr D.Connacherfrom N.Ireland

2014.holiday for my wife & I

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second stop on 2014 holiday.From the second we arrived at the Gastonian my wife & I just loved it here,a lovely house in a great location.the staff where great & breakfasts were fantastic,food made to order,the chef was great nothing was too much trouble.the rooms are lovely the bed - really comfortable . A wonderful experiance I can't rate the experince highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Tennessee

Won't be disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gastonian has an excellent and friendly staff that really sets this experience beyond just a simple and elegant hotel accommodation. They have answers to all of your questions and are available at any moment. The hotel and rooms are well maintained. And while not extremely luxurious, they offer a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere suitable to any needs. The added bonus of breakfast every morning, afternoon snacks and wine, and evening treats set the Gastonian apart from other hotels. It elevates the value of this hotel to a level that it is a must see and stay hotel. You will be very pleased and satisfied with your choice to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Annes, UK

Top class

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, food.
Location: Do the Olde Town Trolley tour - excellent guides and surprise guests!
Fantastic room, staff and hospitality. Couldn't fault it and can't wait to return. Everybody is interested in you and we received real Southern hospitality. Breakfast was excellent and Ron and Lakesha were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great atmosphere and pleasant, helpful staff. Breakfast tray is a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joeyfrom Chattanooga

Amazing.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will stay here again. Outstanding. Perfect romantic getaway.