Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Annes, UK

Top class

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, food.
Location: Do the Olde Town Trolley tour - excellent guides and surprise guests!
Fantastic room, staff and hospitality. Couldn't fault it and can't wait to return. Everybody is interested in you and we received real Southern hospitality. Breakfast was excellent and Ron and Lakesha were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great atmosphere and pleasant, helpful staff. Breakfast tray is a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Wagster from Oxford, MS

Sweet service in Savannah - The Gastonian

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding accommodations and service in every regard. Each Gastonian employee was knowledgeable, courteous and dedicated to making their guests stay enjoyable.Highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice b&b

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: beauty
Cons: verandah door broken
Location: historic Savannah
friendly and nice staff and nice amenities near lots of attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the historic distric

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great city. Great history and food. Easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Coral Gables, FL

Antebellum mansion on residential street...

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: the room, most importantly the size and fireplace.
Cons: See the review...
Location: "Twenty minute walk to the river," on a residential street
We were greeted promptly and with much sincerity. Our luggage was taken up to our room, while we were told about the property's history. Our room was beautiful. The gas fireplace was a huge hit, and we were shown how to operate it, as well. Bathroom was very large with a jacuzzi/bath/shower combo; and double sink vanity. Everything in our room was clean and very well kept. The exterior areas need maintenance. This is a property that is screaming for full time outdoor employment. Needs painting, the outdoor cushions need washed, the decks need power washed, the dead plants everywhere need removing, the inch of green pollen on metal tables ... For a Mobile 4 star rating, it lacked. The food was particularly not good, as well as the evening wine. Nice touches with the tray service for breakfast; and the cordial and desserts in the evening. Everyone was very helpful and kind. The Pedi-cabs are great, as well, and come right to the B & B.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms but

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room on the outside of the house next to the street. Although the road was not that busy in Historic Distric it was rather loud when truck would drive by. The breakfast was good but you pretty much had the same options each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Savannah

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Outstanding stay, though too short. Got the best rate on Expedia. The Inn was reflective of the Savannah Historic District. The staff was exceptional and welcoming. They pointed us in the right direction for everything from a quick walk, historic tour and dinner. Breakfast, pre-dinner apps and wine as well as after dinner dessert/tea/port were of top quality and added great value to our stay. We will definitely be back and stay with the Gastonian again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect escape

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Climb the steps and enter into the elegant past of this lovely property. As you check in you begin to relax and enjoy the home and the lovely staff. Walter will take your bags to your room and show you around. We loved that they leave doors open when vacant from guests and encourage you to look around. The breakfast each day was made fresh to order, the in house baked goods like mom would serve. 7pm is turndown service , which includes fresh cookies for a late night snack, and a card to let you know the weather for the next day. An easy walk to the water or have them call a pedicab for a fun ride. Go, relax, escape. I promise you will love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earl from Atlanta

great place

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com