Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.....Loved it!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Jasmine was the Best!
Super friendly and everything was just right! Went for business but stay a little extra for pleasure... Great Location, breakfast was fresh and tasty and could not have asked for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Wonderful old inn in the heart of Savannah.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
An old 1850's vintage haunted inn. This place has been lovingly restored. The hotel is charming and the staff bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Thompson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with charm

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Had a great time being in downtown Savannah. Many restaurants and activities within walking distance. Room was smaller than anticipated and not much storage in bathroom. Staff was friendly and provided great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great but with one problem

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all very happy with the hotel but the room they gave me was in a stairwell and the door had a wedge shape area missing from the bottom so I could hear everything outside and I didn't feel privacy ( we are talking about 1 to 2 inches missing from the bottom of the door But very clean great location over all good value too Couldn't get AXA discount because I bought online
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Destin, FL

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the Marshall House hotel for two nights. I was going to Savannah alone a couple days before picking up a friend at the airport. The hotel staff was extremely helpful before I even checked in. I had driven there from Destin, FL and had left later than I had planned. I drove into Savannah after 9pm and couldn't find the hotel. I called the desk and spoke with a very nice young man who gave me directions and told me that if I needed additional assistance, to not hesitate to call him back. Well, needless to say, I did need him again and when I called back he had me stay on the phone and he directed me right to the front door. I wish I could remember his name because you are very fortunate to have him at your front desk. It was a Monday evening after 9pm. In addition to him, you had a very friendly valet also working who brought in my luggage and parked my car. The next day I went off to do some sightseeing and again, your valet, this time an older gentleman gave me great directions and also was very helpful. The hotel was a delight. My room was very nice, spacious and clean. I truly enjoyed my stay at Marshall House and would definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jakefrom DC

Marshall house downside

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, historic hotel. Staff is very accomadating and friendly. Downside; hotel has no gym, no room service, and if you have an early flight, dont forget to tell them the night before because valet doesnt show up till 6. You will have to get your car and its not close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Perfect weekend getaway.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was the absolute best part of my stay. The room was nice and clean, but it's the staff that will keep me coming back.
Location: You can walk to anything you want to do in the historic district or River St. I never needed my car.
I needed to get out of town for a few days and The Marshall House was the perfect getaway. The special touches like the wine and cheese in the lobby and the bottled water in your room help make this a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A Memorable Stay in Savannah

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: I found the hotel fascinating. Being surrounded by so much history blew my mind. The hotel staff was most cordial and extremely helpful.
Cons: Possibly if the water pressure in the bathrooms could be improved. And another suitcase stand. There is very little area to put anything down.
Location: We were close to city market, the Owen Thomas mansion, within walking distance Also, we were pretty close to the river walk.
I had a wonderful and memorable experience in Savannah. The city, the people and the history of this marvelous place is fascinating. The local people could not have been nicer and were extremely informative. We took the trolley tour, which was so interesting, and we did the river walk and had lunch there. We visited city market, St. John the Baptist Church and toured the Owen Thomas mansion. Talking a walk through history was wonderful. I shall remember the lovey Savannah forever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meganfrom Atlanta

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Savannah is my choice destination to get away. I usually stay in smaller B&Bs (big hotels are often overrated), but the Marshall House was the only thing available. I'm happy to say the Marshall House exceeded expectations - from the prime location to the incredibly friendly staff, the hotel was great. The AC was really loud, and only moderately effective, so the room gets a lower score. At $20 a day, valet parking is a bit pricy, but was nice not to worry if you're parked on the side of the street that the street sweeping would be on. Overall, our stay was great. My roommate even said she saw a ghost pass through the room in the early morning. Fun times!