Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was very friendly.
Cons: room was not serviced until late afternoon.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants.
Rooms very nice and clean. Beds comfortable and nice large bathroom. Desk staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fionn from scottsdale az

Beautiful southern hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
When we first arrived we were shown to our room. We had a view of two large a/c units. We asked at the front desk for a better room since we were there for 3 nights. Joseph immediately accommodated us and gave us assistance to move. A great customer service experience. The hotel is simply lovely and oozes charm. Walking distance to everything. The wine and cheese every day is a lovely touch. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast great. I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Southern Trip from London, UK

Charming

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great location. Charming and comfortable. Good breakfast, served in elegant surroundings. The complimentary evening wine and cheese was an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Denver Colorado

Best Hotel in Savannah

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the atmosphere and the amazing customer service. Outstanding breakfast comes with the stay.
Cons: Not one thing :)
Location: It is located in the main downtown area with easy access to all of the historical squares and excellent restaurants. Darling shops 5 minutes away.
The atmosphere is amazing, the service awesome and the location perfect. This is my second trip to Savannah and I have stayed both times at The Marshall House. I would recommend it highly and I would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Orlando

Lovely old hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: I love the old wood floors. It is definitely a historic landmark and has been kept up very nicely.
Cons: The room just had a shower and no tub. Families with young children would have had a hard time.
Location: Great central location. Restuarants and shopping in the same block with River Street being just a few blocks away and an easy walk.
My husband and I brought our grandson with us to Savannah. He loved everything about Savannah. Especially Leopold's Ice Ceam which is located practically across the street. The breakfast was great. Love the quiches. This was the second time we have stayed at the Marshal House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable hotel in downtown Savannah

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and historical information were very neat
Wonderful staff. Adorable hotel. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveling Mom from Orlando, Fl

Traveling with a one year old!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
With one drive around Savannah you'll realize that this is the nicest place around. Upon arriving there was someone to take ALL of our bags which included a pack n play for our daughter to sleep in and stroller etc. At the front desk the staff couldn't have been more friendly and inviting and super sweet to my little girl. They had a corner room on the top floor reserved-just what we asked for. Yes the view was a parking garage but I didn't travel to sit in my room and stare out the window. The room was gorgeous and quite spacious. Even with her crib we had plenty of floor room to play on. The bathroom was a good size but no tub. Didn't think of asking about that when planning our trip but we managed to bathe our daughter just fine anyways. We were napping the next day when the cleaning service made their rounds so they put a bag full of towels soaps and coffee on our handle for us for when we woke up. Very nice touch! The wine and cheese service was nice and we met some elderly couples who were very nice to chat with. We met them again the following morning at breakfast which was nice as well. All in all we'd stay here again. Perfect for traveling with a child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Stroudsburg, PA

Charming@

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The location is phenomenal. We did not rent a car and did not need one. Savannah is a walker's paradise and this hotel is the perfect place to stay.
Cons: The bathroom shower doors need a good scrubbing!
Location: The hotel is in Savannah's historic district and there is plenty to see right outside its door. The best tour we took was the "public" carriage ride!
What a charming place! We were greeted by Jasmine and Joseph at the front desk. They continued to provide exceptional service throughout our stay by making tour arrangements, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and just being such nice people! The hotel is beautiful. A breakfast buffet in the sunny Atrium is provided daily (don't miss the biscuits) as is a wine and cheese gathering in the early evening. Our room was small, but lovely. The beds are extremely comfortable. I would recommend requesting a room on the second floor. They are roomier. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Vincennes, IN

Fantastic overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The on-site restaraunt 45 Bistro was a wonderful choice. Food was fabulous. My wife had an excellant tuna steak topped with foi gras (sp?) and I had
Historic, iconic but very we'll maintained and touches of modernization where needed. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We had planned 5 nights on nearby Tybee Island but could only get the cottage we wanted for four, so we decided on a night in Savannah on the way. Only a few blocks from the river, short walking distance to many restaraunts and activities. Staying there was a bit like stepping back in time. Staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Even though there are many great lodging options in Savannah, I would definitely stay there again. Best for couples of all ages; romantic. The valet service at $15 a night is bargain compaired to comparable cities/hotels. A wonderful experience that we are eager to repeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Durham, NC

Historic Hotel in the Heart of Savannah

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: The location is excellent. You are located in town and are within walking distance of theaters, restaurants, and parks.
We had a pleasant stay at the Marshall House. The staff was very accommodating and took care of every need possible. They were both friendly and efficient. My only complaint was the creaks and noises due to the age of the facility. If you are a light sleeper, this may get to you. Breakfast was good and offered a nice variety of items.