Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Atlanta Ge

Great Get Away

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was great for my and my dog and my husband which is handicap The hotel staff were great and we had a wonderful time - really enjoyed the water view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from New Jersey

Nice long weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Savannah and a quick 2-day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place, so-so service.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Facility itself, especially the pool and lobby are very nice.
Cons: Employee enough people to meet the needs of the guests without unreasonable delays.
Location: Savannah is nice, especially if you enjoy an artsy environment. The first time you see a major shipping barge on the river its cool.
The service was not good until we complained. The entire hotel appeared to be under staffed. We asked for an ice bucket, it took 1.5 hours to get it. We asked for a bottle opener, they told us they were all out. Help at the pool was non-existent until we voiced concern to management. They were responsive and apologetic. We did appreciate that, but did not really understand why it had gotten to that point. Other guests had the same experience during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alisa from Durham, NC

Don't bother.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
There wasn't one giant thing that was a problem. There were a lot of little things. The room cleanliness was problematic. For example, I dropped my iPod and went to look under the bed, and found a bunch of other things left by previous guests - clearly, they hadn't cleaned thoroughly. The shower curtain smelled of mildew. They didn't wash the shower during the days, and didn't change out the linens when asked. I could go on, but I won't, as it's rather dull. The hotel has a really excellent location, and the ferry service was wonderful, as were the grounds. But really - if your hotel wants to charge you $18.00 for a breakfast buffet, I would expect them to step it up a notch. There are tons of hotels in the immediate area - I'm sure to go a different one next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful helpful staff, but our room was dirty. There pet friendly, but my pup found the last guests leftovers under the bed... Yuck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Not worth the money. Inconvenient location. We had to stay there due to a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, close to historic district

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: everything
hotel was very easy to get to, friendly staff, loved the access to water taxi to the historic district.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service Death By a Thousand Cuts

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The facilities are nice, and if you don't mind needing a ferry to get to the City every time, the location is also pretty good. My daughter for one liked riding the "pirate boat" across the river, so it turned out to be a good thing. Our service during our stay, however, left much to be desired. Our room was not serviced on one occasion, 75% of the time that I called down 30 minutes in advance for our car, the message was not passed on to valet. Despite making my wife literally spell every word in our room service order, they brought the wrong food, and then passive aggressively tried to blame us when they brought the correct food. After being promised a refund for the meal for our trouble, of course nothing was done on the bill. When my wife brought it up upon checkout, the Westin employee refused to even talk to her about it or make eye contact, though she did issue the promised credit after we complained. The pool is nice. The service is death by a thousand cuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice stay and enjoyable spa

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Concierge left a bit to be desired in terms of helpfulness.
Location: Savannah Historic District, with trolley stops right by the ferry landing pier.
Hotel was very nicely decorated, clean room, and ferry service to Savannah historic district was free and reliable.