Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs, co

Nice Riverside hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Billing accuracy
Loved the luxury the hotel provided, the pool was lovely and the boat to the river walk was convenient. My only complaints were that the hotel allowed someone to charge drinks and food on our bill. When we disputed them at checkout, they couldn't come up with our signature, verifying it wasn't our purchases and told us they would fix the bill but when the charge came through on my card, it was for the incorrect amount. Now I will have to battle it out over the phone or with the credit card company. This is not what I would expect from a luxury hotel like this so it is a little frustrating. Everything else otherwise was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Southern Comfort

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the quiet rooms and the comfortable hotels as well as the modern amenities.
Cons: The self parking area is a hike from the hotel entrance.
Location: A free ferry takes your across the river to all the history and action on the river front.
A beautiful hotel located right across the river from the Savannah riverfront action. The free ferry ride across the river make this hotel convenient to all the action on River Street and the historic neighborhoods of Savannah. The rooms are modern with comfortable beds and all the electronic connections you could possibly want. The Aqua Star restaurant was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga

Very nice clean room. Hotel staff very friendly.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay right on the river! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very comfortable and good facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: regular ferry access to the main town.
Location: Location is perfect with easy free transport to all that you could desire from a holiday.
Hotel is well situated just across the river from the main town. Far enough away to be quiet and relaxing, but close enough for those that want to explore. Best of both worlds. Pool area and restaurant facilities were very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed for 1 night before heading to hilton head. The hotel was beautiful, great pool, staff and room. The ferry shuttle across the river was very convenient. Staying across the river should not be a concern at all for anyone considering this hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I stay at the Westin riverfront whenever I'm in Savannah. It's luxurious and conveniently located. The club house at the golf course is fantastic. The spa and gym are there. This hotel should be 5 stars. There is nothing to complain about. The parking and movie rentals are expensive but that is expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louis from FL

Nice and comfortable hotel near water back to FL

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, good location, friendly front desk. Amazing room, very comfortable. Great view, breakfast was delicious, buffet attendant, a Brazilian kid was extremely helpful. Dinner we sat out by little firepit, waitress was overwhelmed it seemed, forgot my drink and didn't know menu items, fish taco was wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Virginia

Best option in Savannah

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Overall amenities
Cons: Swimming pool timings
Location: Perfect location for all types of visitors
I was on a business trip and really enjoyed my stay at Westin. A perfect retreat after a hard day's work. Perfect for early morning golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zbearsmom

Anniversary trip

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great get away location for our Anniversary. I will return with the family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by westin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa for your special occasion. I am elated to hear that we were able to make such a positive and memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city. BE WELL, David Moses Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Greenville, SC

Beautiful resort near downtown Savannah

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We spent the night at the Westin on our way to Florida for a cruise. We loved it so much that we made reservations for our return trip a week later. It was one of the highlights of our vacation and we plan to return often.