Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Amazing view over the river and riverfront part of the historical district.
Cons: N/A
Location, view, room, staff, all excellent. It stinks having to cross the bridge to get to everything but that is FAR outweighed by the benefit of having the view from across the river, which is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Unauthorized $22 "resort fee" charged at check-out

Posted Dec 7, 2014
No free coffee or breakfast offered to guests. Unauthorized daily resort fee charged to credit card at check out time. This mandatory fee was not included in the advertised room rate at booking time. Hotel staff was unfriendly and would not credit the charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Posted Dec 3, 2014
we had an amazing experience for the Boat Parade and Festival and Fireworks!!! Hotel was gorgeous and so festive!!! Hot tub was awesome and heated pool in Nov. Bed and bedding were so comfy. Fridge was not cold. Shower curtain was inconvenient since it was curved. Made a mess in floor. Loved extra outlets and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate stay & gorgeous charming train display

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanness and comfort, and train display
Location: Hotel was not located near much at all.
Hotel was very clean and stay was wonderful. Hotel had gorgeous southern charm style train display that the kids loved. only negative is the smell of the geographical location in Georgia, smelled like decaying crayfish outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice place, but....

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I've stayed in many hotels do to my many frequent travels. The staff here was really nice but my room smelled like mildew. I called front desk and spoke with Chey about the odor and her only solution was to have housekeeping come and spray air freshner in the room. I declined because I knew that would only mask the smell temporarily. I felt that they should have changed my room ( at the price of the room per night) but they didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Westin Resort in Savannah, GA

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The staff were extremely nice, the property was beautiful. We loved our stay over Thanksgiving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

Special Hotel in Savannah

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: It was just a fabulous property
Cons: The only downside was a male waiter in the bar who seemed to think we (and other guests) were below him as he studiously avoided having to serve us!!
Location: Savannah must rate as one of America's most beautiful cities and the historic area can be easily accessed on foot.
THis is an excellent hotel located just across the river from River Street and it has the advantage of a complimentary river taxi all day to ferry you across. The hotel is excellent with a great pool area and lesiure facilities and I would recommend it to any person wishing to stay in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vidalia, GA

Wonderful

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We were celebrating our 30th anniversary. It was everything we could have hoped for. A beautiful location on the river; our room overlooking the river. We hope to go again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Second time we have stayed (honeymoon and first anniversary) and both times we have been extremely happy with every aspect of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time in Savannah

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Westin quality and comfort.
Cons: nothing
Location: very convenient to all historic attractions & River St.
Lovely one night stay. Great location and we enjoyed taking the water taxi to River St. & historic Savannah.