Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel pleasant staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and professional staff; nice room and very clean property.
Location: Close to local malls and many restaurants. Historic Savannah within 15 minutes by highway.
Staff was extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. Hotel was very clean and rooms comfortable. Close to malls and many restaurants with quick highway access to travel to the heart of Savannah's historic downtown.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay as a guest in our hotel. I was pleased and excited you were treated with our "Southern Hospitality". The entire team strives to meet the needs of all of our guest and was glad to hear your needs were met. We look forward to you returning and seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: There was nothing to do. We might as well have been in Buffalo, aside from the weather.
The hotel seemed out of date and a little run down. The pool was closed, and was a tiny area. The pictures made it look great, but was disappointed once we arrived. We checked out 2 days early to stay in Savannah at a much nicer hotel for only $20 more a night. We could walk everywhere and enjoy Savannah at the alternate hotel, and saved more than $20 in gas, etc....
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. The TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown is located between two malls and a short drive to downtown Savannah. Our hotel is newly renovated with the Marriott decor package. Our pool id open during Spring-Fall. I will be sure and share your comments with our team. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Angela Small General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sherrene from jacksonville

pet fee without a pet......:(

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappionted because I got charged fro a dog I did not have 100.00 It was a terrible way to spend a funeral stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Russell

Not pet friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: appearance and comfort
Cons: pet friendly
Location: not located near beach, we had to drove an additional 30 minutes to the beach.
$100 non refundable pet deposit, hotel was well hidden of main steet.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Hi Russell, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. TownePlace Suites Savannah is a pet friendly hotel. We realize pets are part of the family and they always enjoy being on the road as well. We charge a pet fee of $100 for the cleaning of the room by an outside cleaning company upon check out. It's Marriott's Policy to have all rooms that are occupied by a pet to be General Cleaned upon the guest departure. Thank you for choosing to be our guest and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Angela Small General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is amazing! Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crazy S from Atlanta

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, remodeled, stove, fridge and all we would need to feel at home.
Cons: Didnt like the roll out bed right in front of our bed.
Location: The mall, restaraunts and less than 10 miles from SSU
We only spent one night dropping our daughter off for school. But we will be back and stay longer in the near future. The guy at the desk made us feel at home and assured us it would be a great home forbour daughter for the next 4 years at Savannah State University!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions, restaurants and shops

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: i love it
I like the hotel. The facility (kitchenette) is the good. However, the oven was not working well. Except that, everything is perfect.