Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Yuk

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Toilet seat was broken and glued together. Bathtub faucet leaked constantly. Facility in poor condition and not very clean😚
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Paid 117$ for a king bed ..sooo not worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rome ga

Travel Lodge Richmond Hill's

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We pull in and there is a sign for room at half what we pages. There are 2 cop cars in parking lot. People in parking lot in boxer shorts. We get in room clean but old. Cigarette burns in bath tub. Get a call at 1:30am and no answer. There was noise on parking lot all night. I am glad we did not get robbed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was very old and in poor condition for the price. Had I paid $30 for the night, I would have been pleased. But it was NOT worth $50 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Overall very disappointed

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly, and, other than the bugs in the room, it appeared very clean.
Cons: The bathroom had caulking that had been patched near the shower area, but never repainted. Te room obviously needed to be "debugged".
Location: Great location, many things to do within a couple of miles of this hotel
This hotel has serious problems. They advertised on their marquee that rooms were the "cheapest" in the area at $29.95 (walk-in, off-the-street price!) but I had booked on the internet at almost twice the price, assuming it was the BEST deal! I, of course, was offered no compensation for the difference. Construction was taking place at this location and even as late as 8:00 pm I had to go to the front desk (they wouldn't answer the phone) and ask for this to stop as I had to be on the road the next day at 5:00 am. The room had some sort of bugs, that I discovered the next day around the bath area. And, the breakfast served was coffee, bagels, and toast-your-own waffles. I asked for fruit but was told there was none. All in all, a very disappointing experience, although, I should have know better than to book a $50 dollar room! MY BAD!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This hotel was adequate for a brief one night stay. The facility is showing its age and could do with some upgrading. Having said that, the bed and pillows were very comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to i95 south

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Paula (Rep) was nice and friendly and check us in early. Gave us great advice on where to visit in downtown savannah... Our room was clean and neat but when I woke up in the morning I saw a few small coca roaches on our table (nasty)! I would not stay there again...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

A hotel out of a horror movie!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: Absolutely nothing.
Never never never again. What a horrible hotel. We simply needed a clean place to stay - no high expectations, no frills. The room was absolutely disgusting, cigarette burn holes in the blanket, ripped towels, hair in the bathroom, chipped paint. We almost left as soon as we walked in. The only reason we stayed is because we needed to continue driving the next day and only had a few hours to sleep. I don't understand how holes in a wall like this still stay open...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our goal is to consistently provide our guests with a perfect stay! We are sorry your room keys left you with a somewhat negative perception. This is not how we want our guests to remember their time with us. Please know that we will be using your feedback to make improvements with our cleaning team. We would like the opportunity to restore your faith in our property and do hope you will reconsider returning back to us. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Worst hotel ever! Stopped for the night on our way to Orlando paid 165.00 not worth 25.00. Police were called for a domestic disturbance on the floor above us, rooms were very musty smelling, bathroom was the size of a closet, everything was either rusted, broke, or dirty. Would have been better to sleep in the car booked on Expedia by the time we arrived and seen the condition everything else was booked. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is truly our goal to provide the highest quality hotel stay to each and every one of our customers. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we not only meet but EXCEED expectations moving forward and we are looking into the issues and are taking steps to resolve them. Hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area. Please accept my sincere apologies. The Management team at Travelodge Savannah Richmond Hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middleburg, FL

Slightly okay stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room had very stained carpet. The beds/pillows/bedding were super old and uncomfortable. The Ac unit was unnaturally loud, but worked well. The trolley didn't' have pickup & drop-off hours that were flexible. However, a staff member was very quick with a delivery of an iron upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays. The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah Richmond Hill.