Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

Not so great

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Service needs some review.
Location: The location is about 45 min from Tybee Island, 30 min from Savannah so its not too close to everything but its not too far away either.
Hotel manager couldn't be bothered at check in and seemed down right bothered at check out. The pool didn't seem to be skimmed at all with floating dead bugs strewn about the whole pool. The room was relatively clean but the power went out several times during a moderate rain storm and the rooms are very small. The bathroom was so small you had to wedge yourself between the toilet and the tub to open or close the door. The smoking rooms adjoin the non smoking rooms so even if you wanted a non smoking room the smell of cigarettes drifted in through the ac units. I know you get what you pay for and this room was relatively cheap but I wouldn't recommend this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't overpay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We got what we paid for. The room was dingy and outdated, but clean enough for the price. The breakfast wasn't exactly a breakfast. But, again we didn't pay a ton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and was "enough". We take pride in the items we are able to offer our guests for such a great rate. Its great you were able to enjoy the breakfast as well and hope you were able to also try the waffle house right next door. At your service, The team at Travelodge Richmond Hill
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Not one of Econolodge's best hotels!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly and seemed disappointed that neither of our room requests were honored and sympathetic, but could not make change.
Cons: clean up the yard area!
Location: don't now
When I reserved two rooms, I asked for ground floor for both and also adjoining. We ended up on the second floor with our rooms not adjoining. The grounds were not nice and had dog feces on the lawn areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, We are sorry you did not enjoy the Econolodge, and hope next time you try our hotel instead. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure each guest enjoys their stay. Again next time try out the Travelodge just down the street, and we look froward to serving you. The team at Travelodge Richmond Hill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location -- close to the interstate. We visited Hilton Head, Tybee Island, Savannah...could have easily driven down to St. Simons.
Cons: If there are 5 registered guest there should be 5 towels. We asked and got more, but on day 2 after maid service we were back down to only 2 towels.
Location: Molly McPherson's Pub in Richmond Hill; Tubby's on River Street in Savannah; Crab Shake on Tybee Island
We used this hotel as our ground zero for deployment to various nearby destinations. We did not hang around a lot and wouldn't want to but it was a convenient place to rest our heads.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It was a nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We loved the pool and the morning staff, they were both great.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Place to stop on the way.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location. About midway to final stop.
Cons: Nothing. For what we were looking for, it was convenient. It ws not a place we would stay for several days.
Location: Restaurants, gas station. close to exit on intersate.
It is what I expected for the price. See additional comments.
2 out of 5
by Tim from ONTARIO CAN

Dated not secure

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: low price but no bargain.
Cons: Paint peeling off bathroom door,
Location: Savannah downtown was great, took trolley tour, nice restaurant- 17 Hundred 90
Close to the highway 95 but some other guests appeared to be long term and items all over the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
We were poorly attended, we had to pay fees that were not explicit on the website and the cleaniness was terrible
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice motel friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: There was room to paark without jammed into a parking space.
Cons: The bathroom is to small .I had to straddle the toilet to close the bathroom door.
Location: The town is about 6 miles east of the motel and gas is 25 cent per gallon cheaper there.
nice motel friendly staff room was clean and quiet it is an affordable lace for a working man to stay while working out of town.Rates were good when going through expedia.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by lucy from New Zealand

Good stay for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We had a one night stay as we're travelling north. Great service upon arrival with great tips on where to eat. Only downside would be that it's a little noisy given how close the interstate is.