Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff... we checked in very late and had no problems. Hotel was quiet... we had a great night sleep!
Location: Location was great! Right off I-95 which was what we needed on our road trip to NC. There are plenty of fast food places and restaurants nearby.
Great hotel with friendly staff! The room was spacious and very clean... it had a nice king sized bed that was very comfortable, a microwave, a small fridge, a good tv, and a decent size bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The rest of the hotel was clean as well and the breakfast was good too.. no complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow, thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out all of the features of our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. we are looking forward to see you soon !! The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville .sc

Good location for eating and outlet shopping

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Ok, only there for s shirt time, had an early flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! Thank you again, The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast

Very good value

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: price, location and decent room
Cons: wifi
Location: A few minutes from Savannah.
The price was very reasonable and the room and amenities were above average for an economy motel. Breakfast was minimal but decent. One problem was getting good wifi reception in our room. For that we had to go the the dining room closer to the router.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, location and the cleanliness of our rooms and do apologize for slow internet connection .We now have an option for fast internet service which you can choose from once you log into the system ! We would love to have you back again and experience it yourself ! The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Paint peeling on inside room. Bed hard and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

Stop over hotel, but take a pass.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Water temperature in washroom. Mostly hot water came out, cold water wasn't cold even when turned all the way.
Location: Close to hwy and fast food.
Good location for stop over but does not compare to other Travelodges that we've been to. Was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests.Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: It's better than its star rating.
Cons: There was a bit of a nasty smell going around.
Location: Savannah is about 8 miles away.
It was what we expected. Maybe a bit better. If you're looking for an affordable option a few miles away from Savannah, this is the place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! Thank you again, The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Wonderful Customer Service

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Spacious room Quiet Very Friendly service Simple check in and check out process
Cons: Shower pressure was displeasing. Repair the furniture.
Location: There are several restaurants and gas stations in the vicinity. If you ask front desk for a Chinese food menu, it's very good food, Pekings?
Our check in process was easy and friendly. Our room was really spacious, however it was quite stuffy/hot when we entered. Only one key card given. No conditioner, just "conditioning shampoo." Basic cold breakfast, waffles tasted pretty bad. Dresser in bedroom was missing one side of knobs which wasn't a big deal, just very noticeable. Great location just off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and staff was friendly during your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The Management team at Travelodge Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel was not clean....rest everything was fine.breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Savannah and for taking time to write this positive review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and assorted breakfast buffet. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. We truly appreciate. The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal River, Fl.

Convenient Hotel Location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Accommodations exceeds pricing.
The location of the hotel is off the expressway in the back of a complex of hotels, is quiet, close to restaurants, and a discount shopping mall. Well lit, close parking. Wide hallways, keyless entry, handicap rooms are well sized with several handrails in the bathroom. Found staff very helpful with any needs. Hot and cold continual breakfast is completely serviced at designated hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review. We strive to make every guests stay enjoyable and I am glad to hear we were able to surpass your expectations with our helpful staff and cleanest room .We appreciate your business and love hearing that we were central to all shopping centers and lots of good restaurants while staying with us. It is also wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you. The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

A super deal in Savannah

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was fabulous!! Friendly, accommodating, personable. 1 bedroom suite was great!
Cons: Longer hours for housekeeping to accommodate hose who want to sleep in!
Location: Cracker Barrel and Houlahan's within walking distance, as well as a gas station. Small outlet several blocks away. Near I-95. 25 mins to downtown.
A little hard to find behind Quality Inn, Red Roof Inn, and another hotel, but worth the stay. Biggest complaint is housekeeping is usually finished by noon to 1pm, so sleeping in caused us to miss some housekeeping. And, they moved very fast and missed crumbs and things. FRIENDLY, friendly staff. Dan helped fix computer/printer when printer would not print to local printer. He carried his printer from behind the counter to assist me. Request for plastic tub mat was quickly fulfilled. Way north on Abercorn, but not a difficult drive to everywhere we wanted to go. Small outlet mall a few blocks away was a nice surprise. Cracker Barrel walking distance as is reasonable gas station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The Management team at Richmond Hill