Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95 and other hotels and restaurants

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and attentive to needs.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Powdered creamer instead of creamers. Seemed as if they were putting out the least expensive meal they could.
It seemed that there were homeless families staying there (next to our room) which is ok since there were small children and they were respectful of the other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

The location is great to get onto 95!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I was pleased they allowed me to check in a little early and my room was ready. The check in and check out process was very simple. The price was great for a holiday weekend and worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Savannah

Posted Sep 2, 2014
all very well in the hotel good service and all good nearby hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cleaned

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The ceiling was dirty the room smiled like urine and mildew.. I will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Ridge, Ga.

Weekend trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We visited our daughter in Savannah for the weekend and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and I am pickey about beds. The only problem we had was a slow drain in the tub, but as we left we reported to the staff and he appoligized and said he would have that looked at. We missed the breakfast, we sleep in, so I could not tell about it. All in all everything was good and I would stay here again if need arises and the price was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and Great Hospitality

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff was super friendly. The furniture in the lobby and rooms are nice. Great interior decor. The carpet is mildewed on the first floor so there was a stench on the hallway and definitely in the room. There is mold in the rooms. As for service, they're wonderful. The price does reflect quality. I'll remember when booking my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

5 nights/6 days Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The gentleman that ran the desk acted as if he did not understand me at all but spoke perfect English. There was mold all over the shower ceiling and walls, a request for room change due to allergies of mold was denied, mold was never cleaned up, there was what appeared to be a butt print stain on the comforter, sheets were never changed the whole stay but bed was made every other day, we were allowed 2 towels/2 face towels/1 hand towel per day for 2 adults and when we asked for one more if each we were told no and sorry. The over all hotel halls, elevator, pool, work out room, and hotel grounds were clean. The young lady that checked us out was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close food options, not far from the city. Quiet. :)
Cons: The bathrooms could use some updating. But, they were clean.
Location: Downtown Savannah was only 20 minutes away.
We were very pleased with this hotel! Took a 2 day getaway and totally enjoyed our time. The hotel was excellent for the price that we paid. The bathrooms could use some updating. But, they were clean. No complaints. Was perfect for our situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We booked this hotel because of its ratings and previous reviews. When we arrived to Savannah we had been driving for around 15hrs and were exhausted with a three year old. When we arrived to the hotel the hotel looked very nice from the outside and the landscape was neatly kept. When we checked in it was a totally different story, when we got the keys for our room the room was located on the third floor at the end of the hallway. When we opened the door the room stunk like mold and it was hot, the ac had not been on for a while it seemed like. When we turned the ac on it just made everything worse. My wife and I have really bad mold allergies so we decided to ask the front desk for another room, they replied by saying that they needed to talk to the manager and that they would call us back. During that time we decided to inspect the rest of the room and we found that the pillows and sheets were damp and had some mold stains on them. After around 10 mins. they called us back saying that they were going to move us to the fourth floor to a king suite for the same price. Once we arrived to the other room, the room was not very clean, the rugs had stains, although the sheets were clean, the comforter and bed skirts were filthy! The bathroom was not that well cleaned, to say the least, we were very disgusted and tired. I really wanted at that point to just go to another hotel but my wife discouraged my idea since it was almost midnight and we needed to be up by 6am. The hotel see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great location to relax

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed 2 nights as a family of 4 from the UK. Very comfortable and friendly small hotel with good complimentary breakfast. Much more relaxing than the Raddison where we spent the majority of our holiday. A GREAT base to explore Savannah from at a great price. I would thoroughly recommend for the budget concious traveller who wants an easy found location from the interstate and somewhere to unwind.