Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Fl.

Quiet covenant to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very nice,peaceful stay. Nice pool and spa indoors...great for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Should be open later and breakfast should go till 10am. Secure friendly place to stay...preferred it to the hustle and bustle of downtown. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel room was in need of updating and a good cleaning. Behind the curtain we found a pair of old socks and some candy wrappers. Don't even ask what we found underneath the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Budget overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We arrived early and requested a early check in left cell phone number and was told when available we would receive a call around 1 or 2, check in time is three. No call was ever received, what ever. Lobby and reception person were nice enough. We went to our room and were immediately hit with a stale old sock smell. Upon initial inspection saw a giant stain on one of the pillows, gross! Poor design on the shower curtain situation, curtain would not stay closed and water pressure so weak a 20 min shower necessary to properly rinse shampoo out. We left that pillow on the floor and continued on to the pool. Again disappointed that the pool is a four feet deep pool, please. We like to swim not wade around. Breakfast bar was ok at best with fake o.j and cold biscuits among the selections. A little far from our target area of the historic district of Savannah back and forth in traffic a little stressful. Would not stay there again at half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Motel for a trip to Savannah

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean and convenient for the trip we had planned. Easy to find from the I 95. Hotel relatively new. Wifi was good.
Cons: Everything was good
Location: We used the facility for a trip to Savannah so visited there first, checked in to hotel about 5.30pm then used the eateries near to the site.
Check in was fine, coffee/tea in the lobby when required. Breakfast was as expected, cereal, waffles, toast, grits and biscuits and bananas. Convenient for eating, with Denny's and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. We saw several guests using the indoor pool and gym facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Not impressed

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: New everything
Location: Location was convenient with plenty of places to eat.
The best part of the stay was the pleasant staff. There was an odd smell upon walking into the lobby. The room had stains on the carpet and bedspreads. The curtains wouldn't close completely so there was a street light that shined perfectly in my face all night. The bathroom was dirty and there was a rust stain on the ceiling. It was a quick in and out trip due to a family emergency or I would have left. The pool was closed for repairs and the breakfast only went until 9, everywhere I've ever stayed is until 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Just right for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Everything was great except I couldn't get online on my Nook. Customer printer was broke, but staff printed out my boarding passes for me. Also 20 minutes from airport, historic Savannah.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Posted Mar 9, 2015
..Don't stay here..bad place ..parties drinking hookers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, Ga

Nice and Comfy

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The overall feel was just nice and welcoming.
Cons: I did not notice anything from my brief stay that needed improving.
Location: The hotel is located right off the highway and its close to a lot of different styles of dining.
The hotel served its purpose. I came in to town to visit and relax and I was able to do just that.The room was nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Convenient to shopping, I-95, restaurants.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and hot breakfast.
Location: Shopping of every kind, restaurants close by, and right off of I-95.
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, and our room was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, including freshly made waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, fruit, cereal and oatmeal. The only thing that marred our wonderful stay was that we arrived in Savannah much earlier than we had planned, after driving straight through from NJ for 13 hours. We had hoped to be able to check in early when we arrived, but were told we could not check in until at least 2:30 PM, and there was no possible way we could check in any earlier. We were extremely tired and had hoped to take a quick nap before visiting with our son who lives in Savannah, but we ended up driving around and taking a cat nap in the parking lot until our room was finally ready. Other than that courtesy we had hoped for, the trip was wonderful and the hotel was great. My grandson and I also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub and my son enjoyed the fitness room when he joined us later that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice hotel for the price of the room. Good location.