Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and Great Hospitality

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff was super friendly. The furniture in the lobby and rooms are nice. Great interior decor. The carpet is mildewed on the first floor so there was a stench on the hallway and definitely in the room. There is mold in the rooms. As for service, they're wonderful. The price does reflect quality. I'll remember when booking my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

5 nights/6 days Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The gentleman that ran the desk acted as if he did not understand me at all but spoke perfect English. There was mold all over the shower ceiling and walls, a request for room change due to allergies of mold was denied, mold was never cleaned up, there was what appeared to be a butt print stain on the comforter, sheets were never changed the whole stay but bed was made every other day, we were allowed 2 towels/2 face towels/1 hand towel per day for 2 adults and when we asked for one more if each we were told no and sorry. The over all hotel halls, elevator, pool, work out room, and hotel grounds were clean. The young lady that checked us out was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close food options, not far from the city. Quiet. :)
Cons: The bathrooms could use some updating. But, they were clean.
Location: Downtown Savannah was only 20 minutes away.
We were very pleased with this hotel! Took a 2 day getaway and totally enjoyed our time. The hotel was excellent for the price that we paid. The bathrooms could use some updating. But, they were clean. No complaints. Was perfect for our situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We booked this hotel because of its ratings and previous reviews. When we arrived to Savannah we had been driving for around 15hrs and were exhausted with a three year old. When we arrived to the hotel the hotel looked very nice from the outside and the landscape was neatly kept. When we checked in it was a totally different story, when we got the keys for our room the room was located on the third floor at the end of the hallway. When we opened the door the room stunk like mold and it was hot, the ac had not been on for a while it seemed like. When we turned the ac on it just made everything worse. My wife and I have really bad mold allergies so we decided to ask the front desk for another room, they replied by saying that they needed to talk to the manager and that they would call us back. During that time we decided to inspect the rest of the room and we found that the pillows and sheets were damp and had some mold stains on them. After around 10 mins. they called us back saying that they were going to move us to the fourth floor to a king suite for the same price. Once we arrived to the other room, the room was not very clean, the rugs had stains, although the sheets were clean, the comforter and bed skirts were filthy! The bathroom was not that well cleaned, to say the least, we were very disgusted and tired. I really wanted at that point to just go to another hotel but my wife discouraged my idea since it was almost midnight and we needed to be up by 6am. The hotel see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great location to relax

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed 2 nights as a family of 4 from the UK. Very comfortable and friendly small hotel with good complimentary breakfast. Much more relaxing than the Raddison where we spent the majority of our holiday. A GREAT base to explore Savannah from at a great price. I would thoroughly recommend for the budget concious traveller who wants an easy found location from the interstate and somewhere to unwind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Where do I begin?

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The security latch on the door is glued on, the breakfast has no healthy options.
Location: There is so much to do in Savannah, it's a beautiful destination.
I stayed at this hotel the past weekend. I have never been to Savannah, and the pictures seemed ok... Anyway, I arrived at at the hotel and checked in and was given my room key. When I entered my room, the first thing I noticed was that the bed was unmade, and thought are you kidding me, they didn't clean the room! Then I noticed clothes still hanging in the closet, and a suitcase on the floor. The previous occupant had not checked out! I went back downstairs and told the girl at the front desk that there was someone in the room. She was skeptical and didn't believe me, her computer said the guest had checked out the day before, and it was noted that housekeeping had serviced the room. I assured her there was still someone in there and gave her the key so that she could go check herself. She arranged for me to have another room and walked me to the new room and entered it herself first to make sure it was empty. Thankfully this one was. She did later confirm that the computer had made a 'mistake' and the other guest had not checked out. Once in my new room I tried to pick up the phone to call the front desk to find out what the wifi password was. The phone in my new room was completely dead. So I called the front desk on my cell phone and she told me she would send someone right up with another phone. I was still waiting for the phone the next day. Also the shower head was so clogged with calcium and mineral deposits it was almost impossible to take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice place for great price! The pool was small but refreshing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff , the location and the room.
Cons: The in room TV's, the temp in the hallways - lobby - elevator and the elevator.
Location: It is right off of I-95 exit 94. Perfect location.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. They could probably upgrade their TV's however. The hallways and lobby were a bit warm and that elevator? Forget about it..........the slowest ever. Quicker to walk half the time & we were on the 4th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun from UK

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Compared to other places at a similar price point this was much better. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Tallahassee, Florida

Really Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast could be better and have more choices.
Location: Since we were only staying one night and came to visit family it was close to their location. There are many restaurants near bye.
If you believe all the negative reviews then your in for a surprise. The hotel was really nice and the rooms were clean and big. I would stay there again. This hotel should be rated as a three star plus. My family and I have stayed in a couple of the higher rated hotels and found the Travelodge to be on par with them.