Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I found the hotel very cozy, and would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap hotel for an evening. Affordable and decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was comfy and clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good and had good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Good location once you find it.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Some good directional signs from the interstate exit to the hotel
Location: Easy access to Savannah
This can be a tough place to find. Our GPS took us to another spot, close by, but not within easy access to where we needed to be. Fortunately the desk clerk was able to guide us in by phone after we made a call and a couple more mistakes along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
THIS HOTEL I WOULD DEF RECOMMEND AND BE STAYING AT AGAIN FOR THE RATE AND CONVENIENCE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah ga

Very nice hotel, very close to the interstate.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel was very clean and spacious. It is a nonsmoking facility, an A+ for me. The front desk clerks were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
the hotel was about 15 minutes from downtown. Other than having to drive there every day, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Good midway stop for vacation. Check in service was quick and helpful. Convenient to dining places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice and clean.
Location: Just traveling through.
Have never stayed at Travelodge but will definitely consider staying again. If an economical hotel this exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff... we checked in very late and had no problems. Hotel was quiet... we had a great night sleep!
Location: Location was great! Right off I-95 which was what we needed on our road trip to NC. There are plenty of fast food places and restaurants nearby.
Great hotel with friendly staff! The room was spacious and very clean... it had a nice king sized bed that was very comfortable, a microwave, a small fridge, a good tv, and a decent size bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The rest of the hotel was clean as well and the breakfast was good too.. no complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow, thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out all of the features of our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. we are looking forward to see you soon !! The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville .sc

Good location for eating and outlet shopping

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Ok, only there for s shirt time, had an early flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! Thank you again, The Management Team at Travelodge Savannah.