Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was very disappointing, not clean and sme

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: the pool and the breakfast was very good.
The staff was very nice and the room was clean. The pool was not nice at all and the breakfast was not good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamstown NJ

Spacious room!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because there were two queen sized beds even though it was a suite. Most hotel suites have double beds.
Cons: The mattress on the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable, and I wish there were two tv's so my son could watch tv in the sitting room while we slept.
Location: Close to 95, and major shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing in Savannah, but far enough away so you weren't affected by the tourist congestion.
Our room was huge and comfortable, breakfast was hot and delicious including sausage gravy, hardboiled eggs, muffins, cereal, donuts, and waffles, the staff were accommodating, and the pool was fabulous after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel staff were so helpful, especially the front desk staff, but especially Cheyenne. Sanjay helped us find a place to store our hitch haul while we were there, so we didn't have to lug it around on the back of our van while sightseeing in Savannah. We needed extra towels and blankets for the sofa bed, and they were given to us right away. In the evenings, there was a popcorn machine in the lobby that my grandson thoroughly enjoyed. We will stay here again the next time we are in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fine for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Clean, comfortable. Decent for the price. The hotel is showing its age. Had a good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Travelodge Suites and hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Fine for one night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I stayed here one night with my family while traveling along the east coast. The room smelled strongly of mildew and the carpets were damp. It's not really a suite. It's 2 beds with a pullout couch. The bed in the couch looked like it had been used. So I put my family of 5 in the 2 beds, which were lumpy. Breakfast ended at 9. Since my kids didn't get to sleep till midnight, I couldn't wake them for breakfast and we missed it. Longer hours would be nice. It was fine for the few short hours we were there, but it is not a hotel destination for a few days or for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by D. Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize firstly about the obvious unacceptable condition of your room. We have gone through a slight change in management and are working very hard to keep issues like this from arising again. We hope to see you guys in the future, thank you for choosing the Travelodge Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location/price
Cons: For the price just keep up with the upkeep and it will be all right.
Location: Plenty of restaurants even if walking.
THE STAFF WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY. I HAD NO PROBLEMS. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE TV WORKED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by D. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel! We take all reviews into consideration when improving our property. Thank you for helping us along. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge hotel cheap but not so well run.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Don't understand why you have to go on computer to get a better deal when you are standing at the desk of the hotel. The room was comfortable, but would have felt better if it had been cleaner. Had a hard time getting g first floor window to lock. Icy receptionist didn't help prove our experience. Best part was low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is fine,we can get what we need.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location is good, everything is fine.
Location: Close to shopping and highway.
We had a good time there. Every body stay there feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needed to be redecorated, many touch-ups of paint were quite visible.
Location: Great location to I 95
Breakfast was very simple, no brown bread or bagels and no fresh fruit
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location was good near I 95
Cons: Clean the hotel
Location: It was close to I95 and close to Savannah.
The Hotel was not as clean as you would expect. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not. The bathroom was okay. The towels were rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Good in a pinch

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The night staff was strange. The rooms are outdated, and the beds were hard. But it was close to the hotel and I was only staying for a few hours. I guess that made it worth it.