Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie02 from Indiana

Nice hotel good price and close to Savannah.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and clean rooms
Cons: Buffet could be improved with bagels, and maybe some hot food. B and G sausage patties to go with eggs. Also needs Splenda sugar substitute & cream
Location: Tour of Savannah, and Tybee Island Beach
Lots of thinks in the area to do and good restaurants .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Athens, GA

Spring Break

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Heated pool and staff
It was spring break and college students came in late and loud. At breakfast I overheard several complaint calls. I thought the staff handled the situation excellently dealing with phone calls and complaints. There wasn't much they could do, but they were very gracious and kind to every complaint. They went out of their way to give me some muffins and donuts for my family when I came down 20 minutes late after breakfast had closed. I overheard them tell another guest that they could check out later because of the inconvenience of the noise the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myglorydays from North Carolina

Band group made for no sleep

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast okay, confortable
Cons: Clean bedspread, internet that worked, more employees when they book a group of 20 rooms to HS band members.
Location: Lots of restaurants, gas stations, on highway so very convenient. Did not look for anything else as that was what I needed.
First the internet would hook to modem but not internet and the front desk person could not understand what I was trying to tell her. SO, no internet. Between 11:30pm-12:00 am 20 rooms of HS band students checked in & then ran up & down the halls laughing, squealing & loudly talking. The room above us sounded like they were jumping on the bed. Too many students & not enough hotel staff to control them. The hotel is older but comfortable except bedspread had stains on it, okay breakfast, but afternoon/evening front person would not even look at you, when you had a question she was short to the point of rudeness. I would never have stayed in a hotel with no internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This place isnt the fanciest but it works. Affordable and comfortable for a good price. Happy for the indoor pool for all to blow off some energy; small but okay. I believe it is undergoing renovations as the room needed a lot of paint touchups and small details fixed. But everything was clean and accomodating. We had a suite with 2 queens and pullout sofa for 2 adults and 2 kids. You should get to the small continental breakfast early for the good stuff, we were a lil late but still had selections (cereal, muffins, sm donuts, make-your-own-waffles, coffee, fruit cup, etc). Overall satisfied guests.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your valuable review. Our goal is that your next stay will be 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gina from central GA

Enjoyable time.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I came into the room everything was nice and clean. however I open the door to the mini refrigerator and found in hat empty coke can in there. other than that it was okay the staff was great gave me directions to a nice place for dinner. and the continental breakfast was great. I will be staying there again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank so much for your kind words! We do strive to give EVERY guest an enjoyable experience. Come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gord & Gayle from Montreal,Qc

Very concenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Its convenient location,cleanliness ,comfort and freindly staff and it was not overpriced
Cons: nothing
Location: It's near the I-95. Easy off-easy on
Our second stay and we will certainly stay again on our next trip south The two gentlemen at the front desk did a great job taking care of their guests.
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. At the Travelodge we do strive to take care of EVERY guest. Thank you for continuing to choose Travelodge, see you next time!
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. At the Travelodge we do strive to take care of EVERY guest. Thank you for continuing to choose Travelodge, see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Savannah Spot

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool was the perfect temperature and very clean. The pool was the highlight of our stay.
Location: It was so convenient to I-95! And very easy to find off the interstate. There is a full grocery store within walking distance.
The front desk staff and the maids were soooo nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was nicely organized and we loved the waffles you could make yourself. Everything was kid-friendly. Loved the mini fridge in the room. Thank you for a great experience.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad we could make your experience an enjoyable one
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad we could make your experience an enjoyable one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I enjoyed the in-suite ammenities. This is a nice place to stay as we establish roots in the area through my new job!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Come back and see us!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Come back and see us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good over all

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The only good is that persons that clean the rooms are hard workers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Philadelphia PA

Nice hotel away from downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We love downtown historic Savannah, but it was St Patrick's day weekend, and all we could get was a room in this hotel in Pooler, the next exit on I-95 from the airport. Desk staffer was very pleasant and helpful. We were glad to find a full service supermarket next door and made use of the room's small fridge. Enjoyed the pool.