Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The most convenient stay with my dog

Posted May 26, 2015
Absolutely love the place, location is excellent, 5 min walk to the beach, staff is amazing, home style breakfast was very good. We stayed in a dog-friendly room Flamingo/Sunset with own fenced yard. It's so convenient. The best stay we've ever had with our dog. Just one point that a little scared me - the spiral stairs to the bathroom and restroom. Anyway, definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great Bed and Breakfast!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The food, the quality of the room, the location, and the owner's pet dog.
Cons: We thought the place was great... maybe a few different choices for breakfast, but after all it is a small Bed & Breakfast and not a restaurant.
Location: The hotel is only a block from the beach and within walking distance of the Tybee Island Lighthouse and a few restaurants (MacElwees, Sugar Shack)
We just got back from staying at the Tybee Island Inn and had a wonderful time. Our room was clean and really spacious (we stayed in the Sea Cabin), and the staff was friendly and helpful without being too talkative. Breakfast was great- during our stay we had quiche and stuffed french toast, all homemade of course. Also, every day there was a fresh baked dessert for guests to enjoy- we had carrot cake, triple chocolate cake and our favorite peach and pear cobbler. The location is great as the hotel ground are very charming and are only a block away from the beach. The staff provides complimentary chairs, towels, hat and sunscreen, which was great because we forgot to pack all of that. Overall it was a really great experience and we're planning to stay again when we return to Tybee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pepe from Louisville

Loved the atmosphere

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The house and stuff we're very welcoming and nice. It felt more like we were visiting family. It is centrally located, walking distance from the beach and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Washington, DC

Perfect getaway spot!!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was at the Tybee Inn w/ my daughter, a good friend & her daughter. It was a perfect getaway & hope to get back there. I only wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint setting, close to the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The entrance is enchanting, the history is palpable, and breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Maryland

An island of peaceful tranquility!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Lovely garden area out front with lots of seating; very peaceful and beautiful. Hosts nice; not pushy! Clean; each bedroom has a "theme."
Location: We walked to the beach (5-6 min) and the Tybee Island Lighthouse (10 min).
The setting is soooo nice and peaceful. A little retreat just minutes from the beach and Tybee lighthouse by foot. The inn hosts are very knowledgeable about the area and willing to share. All of the rooms looked very pretty; nicely decorated throughout the inn. Our breakfast was delicious (prepared by Julie)!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredibly romantic and beautiful

Posted Aug 14, 2012
The Inn was beyond gorgeous - we'll be back every year, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FRANKLIN GA

SPRING HOLIDAYS AT TYBEE ISLAND-2011

Posted Apr 15, 2011
MY WIFE AND I CHECKED IN ON SUNDAY FOR THREE DAYS-OUR ROOM WAS A BIT SMALL AS WE ARE USE TO CONDOS BUT CLEAN AND THE BED WAS KING SIZE AND COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT-FOOD WAS GOOD AND PLENTIFUL AT BREAKFAST. WINE AND OTHER GOODIES WERE AVAILABLE IN THE LATE AFTERNOON AND ICE CREAM WAS AVAILABLE IN THE FREEZER 24/7 ALONG WITH GREAT COFFEE-MAKE IT YOURSELF IF THE STAFF WAS UNAVAILABLE. BEACH WAS 5/10 MINUTE WALK FROM THE FRONT DOOR AND MANY ATTRACTIONS/SHOPS AND EATERIES WERE WITHIN A 15 PLUS MINUTE WALK AS WELL. WEATHER WASN'T GREAT BUT WE STILL HAD A GREAT TIME RELAXING AND EATING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marianna, PA

Seaside Southern Charm

Posted Oct 20, 2010
If you enjoy meeting other people and sharing a meal with them, I recommend this B&B. If you enjoy sitting on the front porch in a rocking chair looking at a beautiful garden that has a 250 year old tree with drooping moss, listening to crickets and the pounding of the surf, I recommend this B&B. If you enjoy staying in an old house that has a nautical theme to every room, I recommend this B&B. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and are willing to help recommend or schedule any activity that you are interested in while staying on Tybee Island. This is a B&B that we will be returning to for years to come when we vacation in the Savannah area.