Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Visiting relatives in Pooler, GA.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Tanger Outlet Mall and downtown Savannah.
Perfect location to their home and the new Tanger Outlet Mall. Only there for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Lighting and parking
Cons: Night staff.
Nice experience, spacious rooms and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of hospitality and great accommodations. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We are looking forward for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Location: Great location. Savannah is a wonderful city with something for everyone.
Very nice establishment. Everything was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello BB, Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for your review and we look forward for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room 419

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: in immediate area only decent restaurant was sam snead's; area needs more choices other than fast food
only problem was apple juice box left in dresser by some previous guest; everything else was excellent including maid service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at Wingate. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a great hotel experience. I apologize for the inconvenience with the remnants of the presence of our previous guest. We will definitely ensure that our housekeeping staff would make sure that your accommodations in the future will be more than ready for your check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Our stay was relaxing and the bed and linens were excellent. There was great variety at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Cumberland PA

We wanted a hotel close to airport, and found it!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean - nice new beds, comfortable, lots of fluffy bedding. Clean bathroom. Breakfast was a added bonus - fresh, delicious! Perfect.
Cons: Address on info confirmation needs to be adjusted. They told me at desk, they should have told me on phone when I called to confirm, but forgot.
Location: Close to airport. Lots of hotels close, and a few restaurants.
Coming into Savannah airport around midnight, we wanted a hotel close to airport for one night. This was it. However, the a physical address did not register on our GPS, so it was hard to find in the dark. This address info for them should be corrected so it is easy to find, and not frustrating. Clean - great beds, super breakfast buffet. Nice selection, fresh, clean. All what we needed. We would definitely go back. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for the perfect feedback score. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding our hotel’s location as it was not registering in your GPS. Certainly this will be corrected, we appreciate that brought this matter to our attention. Truly a pleasure for our team to hear that your overall stay was comfortable and you had a restful time. It would a delight to welcome you again at Wingate by Wyndham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Easy access from I -95. Room was spacious and clean. However, staff did not make you feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Front Desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thankful for the wonderful review and rating. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and you find your the room spacious, sufficiently kept. I apologize however that you find the staff less welcoming. Your feedback is valuable to us in helping identify aspect that needs improvement so we can serve you better on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Location: We chose the hotel because of value and proximity to airport. Sam Snead Pub is near by and we enjoyed a late dinner.
We had to pick up a family member after midnight. It was a 5 minute drive to the airport to get her. Very easy to get there and back. The room was comfortable and breakfast the usual waffles, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, having to know that you had a fine experience and restful stay at our hotel during your visit is priceless to us. Thank you for sharing your review and for giving our hotel a very wonderful feedback score. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Overnight

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We needed a hotel convenient to the airport as we were arriving late. Everything was as we expected. Room was huge. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good to adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you very much for the kind words describing your most recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our breakfast have met your approval too. Your comfort and convenience is our aim to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

nice hotel close to savannah

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Convenient to savannah but far enough away from all the crowd
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate the opportunity to serve you at our hotel. We hope to have another chance to serve you again soon.