Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good value for the $

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Wanted a clean comfortable room near the airport for one night. This fit the bill. Had good dinner at Sneads that was short walk away. Only minor complaint was with the complimentary breakfast, scrabbled eggs were waterry and water for tea was not hot, otherwise it would have been a 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dublin ga

my room smelled like a damp dog.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
My room appeared to be clean but the smell was just stall musky. It smelled like a damp dog. It was late I'd had a long day so I just went to sleep. I would have reservations about referring this location to a freind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Sound proofing associated with the shared door between our room and the adjoining room. The adjoining room was occupied by someone not with us.
Very comfortable and clean room. Staff was friendly and courteous. The only issue we had was the sleep depriving noise (snoring) transmitted through the closed doors from the unknown occupants in the room that adjoined our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping was a disaster

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The moment we first opened the door to the room we were greeted by the smell of garbage. A quick check revealed that the left over meal from a previous guest was still in the frig. It took 2 calls and a trip to the front desk to have someone come up to remove the trash. Then that employee hovered around complaining about his co-workers and never once apologized. UNACCEPTABLE! To top things off My elderly parent were in the room next door and there were tiny ants all over the bathroom counter. Again we spoke to the front desk and were pretty much dismissed again. The crowning insult to our stay... the gal restocking the breakfast bar was rude to not only me but also my mom for no good reason. My advisee...KEEP DRIVING!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lake wylie, sc

Clean room, frustrating stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Booked hotel for positive reviews- Greeted rudely at check in. Room was clean. Breakfast was terrible. Away for the day & came back to dirty towels & our bed unmade. Not impressed with staff. Location was good but a trek to downtown. Overall not impressed with stay- will pay more to stay somewhere with better service next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe

Comfortable and easy to get to

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I needed to spend a night between flights in Savannah and this was a great choice in terms of kindness and helpfulness of staff,and the comfort of the room. The only criticism is the breakfast, which was abundant but not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Excellent

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Very close to the airport and Gulfstream
Hotel was very clean and in a perfect location. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Maryland

Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopping through on drive to Disney. Nice room, Comfortable, clean. Nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Chapel Hill

Bad Front Desk Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got to the hotel at 6pm, they said they did not have a reservation - said perhaps it was the Wingate a couple miles up the road. We went to that one and they said no, our reservation was for the Wingate we just left. When we went back to that Wingate (Savannah Airport) they said, the reservation just showed up (10 hours after making it). Either bad system or incompetent front desk clerk, either way it was not a way to impress a first time customer. Not even I am sorry for that - just "oh yes, your reservation just showed up" - which was most likely not true.