Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The room was great with many amenities but the staff made our stay amazing...thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meng from New York

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel with nice sea view and room pretty big size. Towel was clean and soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool area

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, ample breakfast, lovely resort type pool area, beach was dirty with debris (it is October, I realize), the surrounding area is not very nice with run down buildings along the road and beach. If you are not in a sea view room, you will be facing a noisy busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by margaretb from London

Great beach club + 2 v. good restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Mare Hotel in Savona for 3 nights while visiting a friend who lives there. I did not really like Savona but Mare hotel is probably the best choice if you want to stay in the city, as it is the only hotel on a beach. Hotel rooms were ok and comfortable, but the beach club was great. I also ate at 2 of the hotel's restaurants and they were both v. good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bush family

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rooms really vary! This was our second stay

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel so much we came back for another night after a round trip driving vacation. So two stays in a matter of 3 weeks. On our first stay we had the most amazing room! Balcony overlooking the sea, very big room, amazing shower, bed, etc. Incredible modern design and comfy bed. But on our second stay we booked a city view room and the room was a lot smaller and just very ordinary. Like the first, it too had been remodelled and was very clean, but the style gave the impression of an outdated room. Anyways I just want to mention that as reviews might vary a ton based on which room you booked. I don't know if all ocean views are one way and sea views the other but the difference between these two rooms at least was *dramatic*. I will add that on both visits, it was very good value with free breakfast (for everyone in hotel as no one asks for room numbers), great service, and free underground parking,. Also we tried the sushi restaurant and LOVED it. Much pricier than back home, but very well done and fun decor in that restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing rooms facing directly onto the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Althought the entrance and lobby to this hotel looks worn, the rooms are fantastic! Large, wonderful modern design worth taking pictures of for their cleverness, best shower I've ever experienced...just perfect really. And so surprised to see that'sea view' was facing right on the beach! Location is great as easy to fet to off higheay and its right at beach, but not much worth walking to in the immediate area (but we did find a few restaurants). Also very friendly and competent service, they are multi-lingual and also welcomed our large dog. Indoor parking and an excellent breakfast buffet were included, no hidden charges. Can't say enough great things about this hotel. What a great find fir superb value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2012
The hotel is very nice. The beach and pool were beautiful. The breakfast buffet was very good with an excellent assortment of food. There are not many restaurants in the area of the hotel. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com