Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

I'm very satisfied

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: If is possible , add a hot tub next to the pool .
This hotel is very clean , the employees are very polite and the price is very affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, TN

Good value for the price.

Posted May 5, 2015
The place was a good value for the price I paid. It is a older motel but clean. Could use so renovations here and there but I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Lockport

Good option for people visiting for beer/wine tast

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious. The pool area looked very clean, though we did not swim. The lobby area was tidy, if somewhat outdated. There were a larger number of options for breakfast than I expected, but I would have liked there to be more than apples as a fruit option. It's hard to beat this hotel's location if you're coming up to southwest Michigan for beer and wine tastings!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a ok Room an hotel but is over pruced .

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was ok but like i said over priced 79.99 is high for the quality more like 59.99 which is most motel 6 rates we have stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffreyfrom Minneapolis

Michigan getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here before nice accommodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room was ok - it was small and for some reason we were put in a handicapped room even though there were not very many guests at the hotel. Location was great. Good for going to the wineries or breweries, and it's right off the highway so it's very easy to get to Staff was very nice and recommended a few places for us to eat which we liked a lot. The price is great, can't beat it if you just need a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great clean and awesome beer!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Sawyer is a very small town with one hotel a gas station (truck stop) and then one of the best breweries in the country, and great BBQ Greenbush. You can walk there and back from the hotel room. Hotel has no bells and whistles but is clean and comfortable, fairly new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels