Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockach Bodensee

Gutes Hotel für Städtereisen

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Citynahe Lage, freundliches Personal
Cons: Nichts, dann müssten sie teurer werden!
Location: Absolut nah zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Wenn man einigermaßen gut zu Fuß ist kann man sogar auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel verzichten.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sehr sauber. Trotz näher verkehrsreicherstrasse war nachts nichts zu hören, super Fenster. Zu Fuß in die Stadt 10 Minuten oder zwei S-Bahn-Stationen, besser geht's für diesen Preis kaum. Das Frühstücksbuffet war für diese Preislage ebenfalls absolut in Ordnung. Da wir von Leipzig noch nicht alles gesehen haben werden wir sicher wiederkommen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vastly overrated

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I spent 4 lousy nights at this hotel. Tattered carpets, no air flow, hot and sticky with no way to cool the room. I asked for a fan and I received this look as to why would anyone want a fan. Had to have windows open so would be awakened at 1:30 am as drunken guests returned. And if you like a little ice in your water you are out of luck. No ice in the building. At least there was a refrigerator. Easy tram access to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review at Expedia . We are very sorry that you are not comfortable in our hotel . We wish you a nice trip despite everything had Leipzig . With best regards. Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

low budget hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: too long a list
there was an unpleasant smell in the room, the curtains did not block the light. I am one of those people that need darkness to sleep. I had booked 4 nights, but after the first night I inform the front desk that I would be moving the next day, the front desk person inform me that I will have to pay for the entire stay, regardless of my early check out. I manage to negotiate and ended it up paying 50% for each night cancelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review at Expedia . We are very sorry that you have not felt comfortable in our hotel . We hope you had a nice despite everything Leipzig trip . With best regards. Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

家族で過ごすのによいです

Posted Jun 6, 2015
広々とした部屋で過ごせました。少し古い感じはしますが、きれいでした。部屋の広さを考えれば、かなり割安だと思われます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Zentrumsnähe, inkl. kostenlosem Parkplatz

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Dass auf Nachfrage eine Möglichkeit eines späteren Check-Outs gefunden wurde und kostenlose Parkplätze zur Verfügung standen. Preis-Leistung ok.
Location: 2 Haltestellen vom Augustusplatz entfernt, Grassimuseum in der Nähe
Ich habe als Einzelperson ein Doppelzimmer bekommen und dementsprechend war ich sehr zufrieden mit der Zimmergröße und dem vorhandenen Stauraum. Irritiert war ich vom Badezimmer: Dieses war mit einer Badewanne inkl. Duschmöglichkeit ausgestattet. Allerdings war die Klappduschwand so angebracht, dass die Seite, an der die Dusche angebracht ist, freigehalten war (ca. 30 cm). Unter der Dusche stehen ohne Überschwemmung ist also nicht möglich - wenn man das vermeiden möchte, muss man den Duschkopf in die Hand nehmen und in die Mitte der Wanne gehen. Völlig unpraktisch. Zum Thema Sauberkeit: Ein Duschgelrest, der beim ersten Duschen an einer Wandfliese hängen geblieben ist, war auch noch 2 Tage später an seinem Platz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sketchy neighborhood;

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to town; right off the tram line.
The hotel clerk must get commission for selling their rewards program! She would not let me register...had to listen to her sales pitch for a good, solid five minutes first, even tho' I repeatedly told her I was not interested. Maybe that's why she forgot to take care of my wake up call the next morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Very belonged ladies and gentlemen , We thank and for their review at Expedia . Too bad they have not felt comfortable in our hotel i . We hope you had a nice despite everything Leipzig stay . Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
-altes nicht renoviertes Hotel -geräumiges Familienzimmer mit veralteten Möbeln -Küchenausstattung nicht ausreichend, um sich selbst zu versorgen (dabei Kaffeemaschine so dreckig, dass man sie nicht freiwillig benutzt) -Heizung im Bad nicht vorhanden, dafür aber Heizstrahler, der das Bad warm macht, wenn man schon fertig ist -Lichtschalter mit außen draufgesetzten Leitungen versetzen einen in die Vorzeit Fazit: wir hatten Bett, um zu übernachten und viel Platz! Auch, wenn der Preis mit 80 EUR niedrig war, ist der Preis nicht gerechtfertigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Kurztrip in Leipzig

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Man kann zu Fuß (ca.15.Min.) oder mit der Straßenbahn die Innenstadt erreichen. Zweckmäßig eingerichtet, es ist alles vorhanden. Relativ große Zimmer. Schallschutzfenster zur Straße und kostenloser Parkplatz vor dem Haus. Frühstücksbuffet für 10 € pro Person ist okay. Wir waren 2 Tage in Leipzig und haben sehr viel gesehen.