Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

InterCity Hotel Leipzig

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Only a few mins from rail station. Nice sized room, friendly staff and good breakfasts.
Cons: Drinks making facilities would be nice.
Location: Leipzig is a nice city, but not too many things to do for a long stay. Suggest stay in Dresden and doing as a day trip! A visit to Colditz excellent
Stayed here 16 /17th August 2014 on a rail trip around the Saxony area. Prior to stay we requested a room at back of hotel, but on arriving only ones available were at front by the busy main road. Despite double glazing traffic noise, particularly the trams which ran all night, was quite loud and I would warn light sleepers like myself to be aware of this before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GP from Huntingdon, UK

A very good city centre hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quiet
Cons: The shower could be a bit more powerful. but that's a very minor point
Location: Leipzig city centre. Good local transport facilities to all attractions
Checked in late in the night; welcomed by friendly staff; excellent room overlooking the pretty city centre, with very comfortable, firm-mattress beds. Slept like a rock! Full marks for cleanliness & quietness! Realised next morning that I had for gotten to bring my toothbrush; the friendly receptionist promptly provided me with a disposable kit! Haven't felt so comfortable in a hotel for ages. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Utah

Close to downtown area

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying in Leipzig. It's a short walk from this hotel across a main street into the downtown area. We had a little trouble finding parking, but there ended up being a garage a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK exept bad check-in experience

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spoke with the hotel manager about my recent experience at his hotel and he assured me he would review and monitor the responsible receptionist's conduct at the time of my check-in which was rude and condescending not at all reflective of a Steigenberger Hotel Group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from philadelphia

Excellent location; close to everything.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern facilities; decent sized rooms, quiet.
Location: Shopping and restaurants across the street. Museums nearby.
Stayed only one night but enjoyed convenient parking and close proximity to museums, restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Turbine Traveller from UK

Good value but no kettle!!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night on business. Good location next to the station and 20 mins from the airport. Modern, clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Restaurant had limited food choice but the food was excellent quality. Only down side was no means to make a hot drink in the room....esssential on arrival after a long trip! All guests recieve a free public transport ticket which was a great idea, although I didnt have time to use it unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TRICORN from Westcliff on Sea UK

Exceptional hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Central position to the city
Cons: Not really
Location: Plenty of cultural and musical connections and a fine concert hall
There was really nothing of consequence one could criticise. The room was comfortable, a good selection for breakfast and 10 minutes walk into the old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Worcs

Modern hotel in central Leipzig

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very centrally located on the ring road around Leipzig Old City centre and only 300 yards from Hauptbahnhof. It is convenient for arrival in Leipzig by train and well placed for sightseeing in the city centre. Almost brand new, the hotel is light and airy with good sized, well furnished rooms and excellent spacious bathrooms. Rooms are equipped with a minibar/fridge but would have benefited from tea/coffee making facilities. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful, speaking good English. Although the hotel is situated on a busy road, with numerous tram routes passing, in our 4th floor room we found no problems with noise as the air conditioned rooms are provided with excellent sound insulation. We did not take the buffet breakfast, which seemed to be overpriced. There are numerous cafes and fast food outlets at Hauptbahnhof, including two supermarkets (Rewe and Aldi). Although the hotel rates are not cheap, we would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay on any short visit to Leipzig. We would certainly use this hotel again.